We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Without effort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Springdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Springdale
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Without effort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, the check in clerk was just very blah. No excitement, no smile, just pretty repetitive day for him i guess. The place is a spectacular, but the staff just really drained the positive energy from the place.

The breakfast server was great must say, but after breakfast, I stood in the lobby for about 20 minutes, no one said hello good morning may I help you, as the two ladies stood behind the counter.
My biggest turn off is when employees park their car under the apron all night as she walked past me to get in it. Very tacky that is for guest check in, employee should park in the parking spaces just like guest.

I stay pretty frequently at Holiday Inns, so I'm disappointed when hotels do not help maintain the hotel chains spectacular reputation for service. This hotel has a five star appeal with a two star service....:-(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George65802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Springdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry that our front desk staff did not “Wow” you during your new years stay but pleased that our food and beverage staff were able to make your stay more pleasant.

We constantly strive for excellence in guest service and recently were named by Holiday Inn as a hotel with one of the highest guest service scores in the nation. Unfortunately, in your case we appear not to have achieved this and I apologize.

I have copied this to all our guest service associates so that they can correct any errors on their part.

Please come back and let us show you the service excellence we are well known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    67
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
24
5
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Springdale in October during a conference that I was attending. Their meeting facilities were good. It is attached to the convention center for Springdale. As we were preparing to leave on Friday the vendors for the regional craft fair were setting up in the convention center.

The rooms had more than adequate space for us. The service was good and their breakfast was okay. At check-in you can spin the wheel to win some type of prize and I won two breakfast coupons. The breakfast was buffet or you could order off the menu.

I remember that I attended a similar conference at the Holiday Inn Springdale years ago in April when the Oklahoma City bombing occurred. This was a much more pleasant stay than that one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Springdale, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and excited that you loved our “Priority Club” check-in wheel!

Invented by our Guest Service Manager, members can win various prizes including additional Priority Club points, food and beverage credits, complimentary drinks and much more!

We hope you visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was pleased to win this on Priceline for a recent weekend stay. I had business in Fayetteville, but decided to bid on Springdale since hotel prices are cheaper than Fayetteville. This hotel's location just off I-540 was convenient.

Check-in was a breeze. Priceline was mentioned, but not in a derogatory way. Within 2-3 minutes I was on my way to my room.

The room was spotlessly clean. I could hear noise from the atrium if I was in the bathroom or at the door, but not in the main part of the room. The bathroom, while small, featured a large vanity with a granite countertop. The hairdryer actually had sufficient power! There were plenty of towels available, and they were absorbent (although a couple of them were slightly frayed at the edges).

The room was a good size and had two double beds. The large flat-screen television set worked well. The desk had a good sized work surface, and there were cables available for those who prefer wired Internet connection. The wireless signal strength was excellent. Once I was connected I had no problems whatsoever.

There was an additional sink in an alcove in the room. A nice touch, especially for two or more persons sharing the room.

The bed was wonderful! Very comfortable with plenty of pillows. I liked the fact they had both firm and soft pillows available.

An iron and ironing board were also supplied, along with a single-cup coffee maker. The coffee maker made good coffee-certainly better than usually found in hotel room coffee makers.

I had a room service breakfast my first morning. The breakfast was delivered promptly and as ordered. I was a bit disappointed the hash browns were cold by the time they arrived. On the other hand, the coffee was excellent.

There is an indoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as fitness room available. The hotel is within walking distance to a number of restaurants (I recommend Bleu Monkey just across Sunset for a good locally-owned alternative to the chains).

Expedited checkout (video, telephone, etc.) was not available. However, the checkout was quick and efficient, and I was on my way quickly.

I'm glad I won the Holiday Inn on Priceline and would recommend it to anyone doing business in the Northwest Arkansas corridor.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to have a room on the east side, away from the Interstate. I had no trouble with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m2violin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here after a Razorback game. Staff was most excellent! We had a problem with our room upon check-in. Staff upgraded our room immediately. Would stay here again! The layout is very unique on the interior. Continental breakfast did the job, nothing to write home about there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cawwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fargo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The sleeping room was clean and comfortable. The meeting space worked well and the staff helping with set up was knowledgeable. The bar and restaurant were moderately priced and the food was pretty good. I have not spent much time at Holiday Inns lately but this one is worth a look.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here during a recent conference held in the adjacent conference center (not attached by the way so be prepared to walk outside). The room was clean which is always a starter/non-starter for any hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, and the restaurant has the typical hotel lobby bar food. The location is right off of the interstate and easy on/off. There is pleanty of nearby restaurants, many of which are walkable. Overall, I will stay here again if I get a rate I like.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We had wonderful stay over bikefest. The staff was very accommodating. The room was fantastic! We had a king suite. It was expensive, however, it was an expensive time to visit. They offered a shuttle service to and from Dickson st. Plenty of parking for our truck and trailer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
2.5 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#10 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#7 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Springdale

Property: Holiday Inn Springdale
Address: 1500 South 48th Street, Springdale, AR 72761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the recipient of the Quality Excellence Award, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel Springdale/Fayetteville Area promises a comfortable stay with a knowledgeable staff and thoughtful amenities. This Springdale hotel's location near Fayetteville, Arkansas is in the center of NWA and convenient to Rogers and Bentonville. Our updated facility is close to Walmart, Tyson, JB Hunt, Procter & Gamble, Cobb Vantress and Cargill and the newly opened Crystal Bridges International Art Museum. Guests also appreciate being near the NWA Regional Arkansas Airport (XNA). We have more than 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Whether you are planning a retreat for 10, social event or convention for 3,200, our experienced banquet staff can cater the event. When you are ready to explore the Ozarks, we suggest you visit Beaver Lake or take a scenic ride on the Arkansas & Missouri Railroad. In Springdale, you can catch a NWA Naturals' baseball game or take a short drive to Devil's Den State Park to see the beauty of the Ozarks. The hotel's location near Fayetteville, Arkansas is minutes from the University of Arkansas, home of the Razorbacks. Guests can dine in and enjoy breakfast, dinner or room service from one of our two restaurants. Try our expanded complimentary fitness center, and then relax in the heated, indoor pool and hot tub. Make your reservations today, and we'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Springdale Hotel Springdale
Springdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing