We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsafe, nasty, stinky room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Springdale AR
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unsafe, nasty, stinky room!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We booked this room a month in advance, and when we arrived (for a big football game) no hotel had a vacancy for 20 miles. The room absulutely stunk and was filthy, king sized flies in te room, a huge cockroach was staring at me in the shower, the ceiling fell on me while using the toilet, stains on the carpet, and cigarette burns on the bedspread....pictures are worth a thousand words....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SDale_AR, General Manager at Super 8 Springdale AR, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 479-751-6700.


Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    74
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
76
34
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

The hotel was about 65$ for a night in a non-smoking room with free Wi-Fi. There is no breakfast and the really small pool, which has no privacy from the road, was broken. There was nothing special to say about it, except the wireless connection was strong. It wasnt too noisy and it was pretty clean. Feels safe, as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SDale_AR, General Manager at Super 8 Springdale AR, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam :

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 479-751-6700.


Sincerely,
Management
Super 8 Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton, arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

As soon as we walked into the room, it smelled like mold. We were told this was the smell of cleaning products in the carpet. We switched on the air conditioner, and left for the day. When we returned that night, the room was flooded and smelled even worse. We demanded another equal room. We were moved the next morning, but they put us in a smoking room. We stayed in this room for two nights. Both nights that we returned to our room, we were locked out and had to go to the front desk to get our key activated. It is the worst hotel experience that we have ever had.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — being locked out every night
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firebird22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2003

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Springdale, Arkansas. The rooms were clean and well supplied, with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker and large screen TV. Incidently, the Comfort Inn carried a full complement of cable TV channels compared to the normal minimum selection. The outdoor pool was open until 11PM and was clean and well maintained.

We took the time to check prices and facilities of many local motels before selecting the Comfort Inn. The extra effort was motivated by a most UNpleasant stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn. That place was under new and apparently incompetent management, so we were determined to find the very best alternative. The Comfort Inn was about $5 more per day and about 1,000 percent better. We will most definitely stay at the Comfort Inn next time and highly recommend it.

JW in Tulsa, OK

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#11 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Springdale
Holiday Inn Springdale
#5 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springdale AR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springdale AR

Property: Super 8 Springdale AR
Address: 4540 W Sunset Ave, Springdale, AR 72762-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#7 Business Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springdale AR 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Springdale AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springdale
Super Eight Springdale
Springdale Super Eight
Springdale Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing