We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay anywhere but here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Lombard, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay anywhere but here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked a 5 night stay and only stayed one night. We waited 20 mins for someone to show up at the front desk so we could check in just to find that they didn't actually have the room we reserved. When we got into our room, only 2 of the 5 lights in the room worked, the bathroom had not been cleaned from the people before us, the bath tube was molding, air conditioning did not work and our fridge also had left over food in it. When we called the front desk about the room we were told there was nothing they could do until the housekeeping came in the next day and the lights would not be fixed for another 3 days. When I woke up the next morning I pulled a huge clump of blonde hair out of the bedding. That was the end of that. The girl at the front desk acted as though there couldn't ever be something wrong with any of the rooms and was shocked that we wanted to leave after the first day. We went to bentonville and greatly enjoyed the rest of our stay at a cheaper, nicer hotel. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not been refunded my money either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your room was dirty and that you had to wait 20 minutes for someone to assist you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached the Guest Service Manage in providing a more timely check-in procedure. I have also met with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are providing thorough cleaning to each guest room. We strive to provide our guest with an enjoyable experience at our hotel, so I am disappointed to read that our staff was not more attentive during your stay. This issue will definitely be addressed accordingly.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at fsd@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    10
    15
    31
See reviews for
35
17
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

there wasn't much to choose from; we came up for football game in Fayetteville so there were hardly any rooms. This one we booked and I was concerned with some reviews that said the hotel smelled like trash, but we opted to stay (didn't have much choice). anyway, I am VERY pleased with the customer service. Crystal was amazing! we were running late and she went ahead and checked us in over the phone so we wouldn't lose our room. she was very friendly and helpful that night and the next day. on the floor of our room (3rd) there was a bad smell; and it also came out of the vents. however, it was quiet... which was great. it served its purpose, but was very basic. no juice for breakfast which would have been nice. other than that, a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. I have met with my staff and we are working on eliminating the smell. Still, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here almost 2 months while receiving medical treatments in the area. I always felt safe and comfortable while staying here alone. located just off the interstate, but traffic noise was not an issue. Rooms were neat and clean. Kitchenette was very nice with a regular size refrigerator. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions or needs as soon as addressed. has a laundry facility for guests which was very helpful. It was clean and well kept. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about how our hotel was truly a "home away from home" for you. I am happy to read your room was clean, our appliances meet your needs and that our team was hospitable.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am a little late in writing this review, but I was very happy with my stay here earlier in the year while waiting for my house to be ready. The kitchen feature was extremely convenient, as eating out can be costly.
It isn't a Hampton, I mean, what do you expect for the price? I loved it. I will return if I ever need accomodations again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed the convenience of being able to cook in your room.

Once again, thank you for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Motel smelled like garbage. Anyone staying at an extended stay knows that used food stuffs are collected in trash cans at the ends of the hallways. Hence the garbage smell. This time it was real bad. It was a Monday stay so I was surprised by the smell. The entrance doors at both ends were propped open to help, but it did little good. Carpet in my room has stains everywhere and needs to be steam cleaned. Shower fixtures had what looked like mold around it. If you're looking for a cheap room, this is your place. An extra $30-40 and one could stay anywhere else in the Fayetteville area, I would recommend doing just that. I stayed here three years ago, and it wasn't this bad. Good luck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springdale hotels

fayetteville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

very disappointed with staff….crystal, stacy and eva all enter rooms while gone, without permission…even if privacy is requested…..hotel smells like garbage 24/7….I moved out as soon as possible and went to Marriot Suites….

Room Tip: go to Marriot Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mechelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Mechelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our staff and the inconvenience caused by our renovation. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we do not enter a guest's room without proper justification. We value our guests privacy and strive to ensure it is kept at all times.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at fsd@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I Stayed about one week here and I have a plan to stay one more week . I came to Springdale for work , very good hotel with a good access for me . clean sheet , clean room , comfortable place , they also have breakfast GRAB AND GO from 6 to 9:30 .
free WI-FI is available but it is not fast and you can just check your email and if you need more speed it is $20 per week or $4 per night .
Staff are so nice and helpful .
this place is pet friendly and most of the gusts here for work and business .
if I come back to this city , I will be here again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farhadshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable room during your stay and that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#11 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Springdale
Holiday Inn Springdale
#5 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#7 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale

Property: Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale
Address: 5000 Luvene Ave, Springdale, AR 72762-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing