We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problem staying here! They take good care of me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No problem staying here! They take good care of me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was in the ADA 3rd floor, facing the hwy. I had a terrible HVAC for the first 2 weeks but Bill replaced with a new one and no more trouble with temperatures. Housekeeping allowed me to clean my own room so cannot rate them. I was allowed to "dress" my room like home. I used the Command hooks and velcro snaps to hang pots and pans, mirrors, etc. on the walls. I was also allowed to use my own bedding, towels, rugs, etc. If you know you are going to be staying longer than 30 days, bring your own bedding and stuff from home to make it feel more like home and not like a hotel. My stay here was wonderful. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Bill, the engineer, was fantastic. He made friends with my 3 dogs right away. They loved to see him in the halls and lobby. There is an open field directly to the north and east of the hotel. My dogs could go off leash and run for a while each day. Watch them if you do this as the highway is right on the edge of the field. My dogs are Maltese so are small. Make sure you bring a Barkoff machine if your dogs are prone to barking. My machine works wonders when I am out of the room. It also helps to stop barking in adjacent rooms with other dogs. It is amazing.
For the price, the room was comfortable. The carpet will be replaced soon and was stained when I got here. The supplied dishes were put aside as I brought my own.
I have had no problems and love this room. The shower is nice with the hand-held head and the seat inside the tub. I would stay here again, for sure.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center but there is an agreement with the Residence Inn nearby that guests here c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room suited your needs and the our staff was able to such great care of you. I will definitely share your kind words with the entire team, especially Bill.

We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    10
    15
    31
See reviews for
35
17
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Avoid this place like the plague! All rooms smell like smoke, unclean, running water, terrible service. Located in a shady area right next to the freeway. I was told the room I was in was one of the nicer rooms on site. If that is the case, I can't even image how gross the other rooms are. I would recommended against staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was disheartened to read about your regrettable experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am continually working to improve our property and the offerings we have for guests to enjoy.

We constantly work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at FSD@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springdale hotels

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a nasty experience. The room was billed as "non-smoking." But the venting system billowed smoke into our room every night. We had to air our clothes out once we got home. The elevator and hallway carpeting was filthy. The carpet leading into our room was torn with a big patch missing. We saved money but over all it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear that the slight smoking odor you noticed in your room made for such an unpleasant stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working with our Maintenance Engineer to ensure your experience is not repeated.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at FSD@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhome, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Making reservations was easy, so was check in.

Got to room and the recliner was absolutely filthy. Like it had been used as a highchair for a toddle.

Bathtub faucet had a leak and made noise all night.

Refrigerator leaked water.

Went down to the desk, and all the girl at the front would commit to was "putting in a work order to take care of it."

Your mileage may vary, but there are plenty of places to stay in the immediate area without sacrificing quality for price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Ralph - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not clean and some appliances in your kitchen were in need of repair. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you I am working with our maintenance staff on making the needed repairs and with our housekeeping staff on the importance of keeping our property and guest rooms clean.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at FSD@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRUGERVILLE, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The place needs cleaning and they need to look at batter training for their employees. The price is right but don't expect any quality, This is a bargain hotel and does not have any amenities. If you stay here, make sure that your room is on the opposite side of the highway because you can
hear the 18 wheelers go by all night long.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, make sure you ask for a room opposite the highway. You can hear the 18 wheelers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. If you want a Hilton experience on a tight budget, you're being unrealistic. The room is spacious, the bed is comfortable, the kitchenette is functional, and the flat-panel TV will accommodate a DVD player or game console. The room was dated and could use some cosmetic enhancement, but was clean and functional overall. It was twice as big as rooms in Europe for which I had to pay 3-4 times as much, and it had more amenities. Americans tend to be spoiled and whiny, but that shows in the bad reviews and unrealistic expectations for the price paid. As far as constructive criticism, the drains throughout the hotel probably need to be snaked, as my sink was slow draining; the shower was fine. A little tub and tile caulk would go a long way too. Carpets are well worn and stained, but that didn't affect the comfort or functionality of the room. The owner should probably budget major renovations in the near future, but that cost will be passed on to the customer, and I am good with what I got for the price paid. I will be staying here for the remainder of my eight-week contract.

Room Tip: Leave fan on for the white noise effect while in room; rooms away from interstate (front of hotel) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRLDTRVLR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the time I first checked in the front desk help has been excellent! Jessica has gone above and beyond. She is extremely helpful as have the other front desk personel. I highly recommend this hotel, and I am a well seasoned traveler

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#10 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Springdale
Holiday Inn Springdale
#4 of 20 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#7 of 20 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale

Property: Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale
Address: 5000 Luvene Ave, Springdale, AR 72762-5854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing