We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
A La Quinta traveler
Columbus, IN
1
Reviewed May 1, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I read a comment below that mentioned Rock Hard beds. We like a firm mattress. We did not think the bed was "Rock Hard" (which personally we would have liked if it would have been rock hard). The bed was not extra firm but firm enough with just enough cushion without feeling too soft or cheap. Other Hotel's are going with soft beds that sink in which we hate - they feel like we are laying down in a hole. It was a wonderful feeling finding a bed that slept so well!! (It would have been awesome if the beds would have been even firmer but we still slept very well and was very pleased.) We had a great nights rest. We will stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites again when coming back to Springdale, AR. This was our first experience staying with La Qunita and we really hope the other La Quinta's will also have the same beds.

Room Tip: They offer smoking and non-smoking rooms. We perfer non-smoking but a great choice for smokers. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer_4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Overall, this room was nice but it could have been cleaner. The maid only vacuumed the room once in the 4 days we stayed there, our sink wasn't cleaned one day and our shower was never cleaned. Not big minuses but not too great either. The staff was very friendly and we liked the selection at breakfast. We will stay there again because they allow us to have our dog with us and the location is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank #1Nanaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Blytheville, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed April 16, 2012

the 2 gentlemen who were at front desk (1 when we checked in evenings and day clerk were very friendly and helpful kept the breakfast area well stocked and helped in anyway they could. very impressed good job keep up the good work

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Got this room for $45 + tax for a Saturday evening stay. Very clean, comfy beds, polite staff. We also appreciated the Samsung HDTV.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FtWorth_TXMDHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We've stayed at this LaQuinta a few times before in the past few years. It's usually a good place with reasonable rates. This time, the rates were still reasonable, but our bed was horrible. Both my husband and I did not sleep well because the bed was so hard. Also, the television remote stopped working and the switches on the t.v. wouldn't work, so I had to wake my husband up to help me move the dresser/t.v. cabinet out from the wall so we could unplug it. Not sure if we will stay here again. The staff is friendly, the room was clean, but that doesn't make up for the frustration of spending ten minutes trying to turn off the t.v. and then having a miserable night on an unforgiving bed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesycrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

arrived late to find dirty bed sheets, pillows. staff corrected the problem. comfortable beds, good nights rest. tub/shower floor was coming apart, stained. went down to a good breakfast, then to the dirty, cloudy, hot indoor pool, hot tub was ok. great location, helpful and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
2.6 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springdale
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#11 of 20 in Springdale
83 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Springdale/Fayetteville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale

Address: 1300 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-5874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $83 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you wake up feeling rested, your whole day is better. It really gets going when you fill up on our free Bright Side Breakfast, a hearty meal that consists of waffles, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit, bread and muffins, as well as all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. No morning is complete without checking email via our free Wi-Fi on you device or at our lobby computer. Business travelers and Families love our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. We also offer a coin laundry and free parking. Our room TV's are equipped with HD programming & the ability to connect up your own game system. All rooms have a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave, and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing