We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel was clean and quiet even though it was pretty busy. Front desk staff were efficient and courteous. The room was spacious and nicely appointed and had a large closet. Will stay here again on my next visit to the area.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank RTfromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback which helps ensure we are committed to the best guest experience possible. We look forward to your future stays with us when you are in the Northwest Arkansas area!

Sincerely,

Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 149 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

The check in was smooth and the front desk employee was very nice. I noticed that I had been put on the 2nd floor when I had requested in my reservation to be on a high floor. I inquired as to whether or not there was a room available on the top floor but was told there was not (the parking lot had maybe 10 cars in it). I found this odd and the employee said that they didn't have a full house so there shouldn't be a noise problem. Hmm, that is kind of contradictory isn't it? Well, I couldn't hear people in other rooms talking but could hear people walking in the room upstairs as well as some type of repetitive banging noise. So, that whole situation was disappointing. Glad I wasn't there longer than one night. We noticed on checkout that the trash in the kitchen had not been dumped from the previous guest and it smelled under the sink. Finally, the room is open to the sink and mirror but there is a separate room for the toilet and shower. The weird thing is you couldn't turn on the light in the toilet\shower unless the light in the sink area was on. Very annoying especially when others are trying to sleep. The room was clean and the breakfast was okay. Overall I was disappointed in the quality on many fronts and wouldn't stay here again. I might try another Towneplace Suites again but I would definitely ask questions first.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ManUtdinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

ManUtdinOK,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our property. We appreciate your invaluable feedback which ensure we are committed to the highest standard possible, especially for a Marriott property.

We apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you would be willing to give us another opportunity to regain your trust with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it's a nice hotel just off I-49 (old I-540). The room was clean and comfortable and comes with a small kitchen. There is a medium size refrigerator, full size microwave, sink and two burner stove top but no oven. There also is a dishwasher. The staff were great and helpful. We had the sink back up and garbage disposal not work the first night. Maintenance came the next morning and fixed it. The second night at 10:30pm there were kids bouncing and jumping on the floor so loud it woke up my kids. The front desk staff was responsive and immediately took care of the problem. The breakfast was standard with hot and cold items. Overall a good hotel for short term or long term stays. The wifi was decent and I had no issues. They do have a smaller outdoor pool. I would consider this hotel in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank nickel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel was very clean, which is always great. Note that they have an outdoor pool only, which was a little disappointing for a Marriott. The walls seemed thin, but we slept okay. Could here neighbors above us. Loved having a kitchen, fridge and free breakfast. The breakfast was standard fare.

Room Tip: I would personally go with a room on the highest floor next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamra T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

When trying to make reservations I learned that few hotels had vacancies because of events in Fayetteville. I was able to reserve rooms for Saturday (4/26) thru Thursday (5/1 ) so the plan was to stay on I-40 Friday (4/25) and then drive up to Fayetteville the next morning. However, traveling through Alabama I made one last phone call to "Jessica" who looked at my planned stay and said there was suddenly a vacancy and I could stay Friday. What a relief.

The Staff was very friendly and greeted everyone that came into the lobby no matter the direction whence they came. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: More room in the Double-double suite but bathroom in King suite offers more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USS_Edisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I come to the Fayetteville area 3 times a year and this last trip I tried a new place- TownePlace Suites in Fayetteville and I could not be more happy with my stay. Fairly new property so everythign was new and clean. Rooms were super spacious. The free breakfast choices were great as well as the weekday evening manager reception. The stay is very friendly.

This hotel is great for business travelers or families. Full kitchen a great plus

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Amber,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We always strive for the best that is expected of a Marriott property. We hope to see you again in your travels to the Northwest Arkansas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Arrived 6:30AM after a 10 hr. drive and the staff couldn't be more helpful! The suite was excellent and ready for our check in EARLY that day and everything was perfect! the breakfast daily was more than enough for all in our family and the on site convenient market had a good choice of items for all times of the day! We absolutely have the greatest praise and thanks to the management and staff of this Marriott location since they are a shining example of the best service to offer and promote the Marriott standards as expected.

Room Tip: Not a bad room location in the facility, however you may need to ask to be away from the elevator ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. We are committed to creating the best experience possible that guests expect of a Marriott Property. We hope to see you again in your travels to the Northwest Arkansas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
364 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#7 of 20 in Springdale
88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springdale
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale

Address: 5437 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-8934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Northwest Arkansas. We offer fully equipped kitchens, top quality amenities and a genuinely caring staff. This Platinum Award Winning hotel is easy to find, and central to landmarks such as Arvest Ballpark, Lake Fayetteville, and University of Arkansas' Frank Broyles Center. TownePlace Suites is perfect for all occasions including Bikes, Blues Barbeque and Razorback football games. Host a business party on our spacious patio, or have family time near the sunny outdoor pool. Our hotel is equipped with expanded HDTV Programming, the latest fitness equipment, all stainless steel appliances and plush bedding. Enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, fresh waffles plus other healthy & delicious foods. TownePlace Suites is known throughout Arkansas for our friendly professional staff for making guests feel welcome, appreciated, and like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing