We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

When trying to make reservations I learned that few hotels had vacancies because of events in Fayetteville. I was able to reserve rooms for Saturday (4/26) thru Thursday (5/1 ) so the plan was to stay on I-40 Friday (4/25) and then drive up to Fayetteville the next morning. However, traveling through Alabama I made one last phone call to "Jessica" who looked at my planned stay and said there was suddenly a vacancy and I could stay Friday. What a relief.

The Staff was very friendly and greeted everyone that came into the lobby no matter the direction whence they came. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: More room in the Double-double suite but bathroom in King suite offers more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USS_Edisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I come to the Fayetteville area 3 times a year and this last trip I tried a new place- TownePlace Suites in Fayetteville and I could not be more happy with my stay. Fairly new property so everythign was new and clean. Rooms were super spacious. The free breakfast choices were great as well as the weekday evening manager reception. The stay is very friendly.

This hotel is great for business travelers or families. Full kitchen a great plus

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Amber,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We always strive for the best that is expected of a Marriott property. We hope to see you again in your travels to the Northwest Arkansas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Arrived 6:30AM after a 10 hr. drive and the staff couldn't be more helpful! The suite was excellent and ready for our check in EARLY that day and everything was perfect! the breakfast daily was more than enough for all in our family and the on site convenient market had a good choice of items for all times of the day! We absolutely have the greatest praise and thanks to the management and staff of this Marriott location since they are a shining example of the best service to offer and promote the Marriott standards as expected.

Room Tip: Not a bad room location in the facility, however you may need to ask to be away from the elevator ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. We are committed to creating the best experience possible that guests expect of a Marriott Property. We hope to see you again in your travels to the Northwest Arkansas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had reserved a king bed but when I checked in, I was told I was being given an upgrade for being a silver elite Marriott member. I got to my room and found that what had actually happened was that I had been downgraded to a queen bed "suite". I called back down to the desk and was told that all king beds had been allocated, so what they really meant when I was "upgraded" was "we gave away the room you had reserved and paid for. That is how they treat their so called silver elite Marriott members. I complained enough that they found a king bed, which is what I had paid for in the first place. To top it off, the water for the shower was tepid and never got hot. The "free breakfast the next morning didn't have any fruit, or low calorie offerings. Waffles eggs and cold sausage. This place is a joke and not deserving the Marriott label. Stay across the street at "The Old Mill Inn"., When we stayed there they didn't try to "upgrade us; they just gave us what we paid for.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are always striving to improve for the best stay for our guests. Positive or negative feedback is essentially to help us in this process. We have shared this information in our daily morning meetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is more like a cozy lil bed and breakfast! All I can say is that the hotel exceeded my expectations VERY much! The hotel staff is EXTREMELY well trained and hospitable! Everyone was very friendly and took pride in their job. The public areas were great, well maintained. The oversized rooms were very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with lots of hot choices. It was well maintained up until the end time, and there was lots of space for dining. The coffee in the lobby was even great! And last but not least, very nice gym. I would highly recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle P, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves in striving for the excellence that is expected of a Marriott property and the goals we have set for ourselves. We are always overjoyed to see a satisfied guest and take comfort in our little "home away from home." We hope to see you again in your travels in the NW Arkansas area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just wanted to drop a note to say "thank you" to the good people at the Marriott Fayetteville, AR. The room was first rate, the food was excellent, but the thing that made the trip the best was the wonderful people who were friendly, helpful, and genuinely sincere. My trip was fantastic! Wow! What a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

With exponential growth over the past few years, the Bentonville, Springdale, Fayetteville area has essentially become one Metro area that runs north and south off the Interstate. We were here for a baseball tournament that had venues in all three cities. So we chose to stay in Springdale because it is in the middle. I was a little taken aback when we pulled off the exit. This hotel literally has nothing around it except for another hotel right across the street. However, we quickly learned that there are plenty of shopping and eating choices within minutes. This facility is much cleaner and better maintained than another TownePlace I recently stayed in that is a little closer to Bentonville. I have a feeling that this one may not get quite as much business traffic from the Walmart crowd, which is nice. This is a nice, clean, quiet property with great highway access, it's convenient to whatever amenities you may need.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
149 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale

Address: 5437 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-8934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $96 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Northwest Arkansas. We offer fully equipped kitchens, top quality amenities and a genuinely caring staff. This Platinum Award Winning hotel is easy to find, and central to landmarks such as Arvest Ballpark, Lake Fayetteville, and University of Arkansas' Frank Broyles Center. TownePlace Suites is perfect for all occasions including Bikes, Blues Barbeque and Razorback football games. Host a business party on our spacious patio, or have family time near the sunny outdoor pool. Our hotel is equipped with expanded HDTV Programming, the latest fitness equipment, all stainless steel appliances and plush bedding. Enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, fresh waffles plus other healthy & delicious foods. TownePlace Suites is known throughout Arkansas for our friendly professional staff for making guests feel welcome, appreciated, and like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing