We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very friendly staff and would for sure stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here for 45 nights for business and really enjoyed it. I stayed with my puppy and the maid service was very friendly to me and my puppy and did a really great job. The breakfast was great with actual hot food and included in the stay. Was great having a kitchen so I didn't have to eat out everyday. And to top it off, the manager's happy hour with free finger foods and wine was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHNOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

I got a two room suite for 6 people. The rooms are nicely decorated, but there is only one bathroom. Not only is the sink in the bathroom, but there are no other mirrors in any of the rooms. It was impossible for someone to get ready, unless they had the bathroom. This made for a very long morning. You can't dry your hair, put on makeup, put in contacts, etc without at least some mirror. POOR DESIGN. The Breakfast was fine. The coffee is in the back hallway near the marketplace. The staff was good about bringing me extra towels and pillows. If you have a smaller party, it is a good location off the interstate close to the Springdale mall and a couple of miles from the U of A. Across the street is the Inn at the Mill - very good restaurant for adults - pricey.

Room Tip: Upper level nice, but elevator was hot and slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kkgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junekraft, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

I am sorry about the design of the rooms. If you come to Springdale/Fayetteville again please give me a call directly and I can give you different options for your stay with us.
Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here on points. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Cons: I noticed the fan in the bathroom didn't work. The bed was ok, but not great. Fayetteville isn't very big, so staying here was fine. The breakfast was typical and they have decent coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callista77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Friendly staff, super clean, perfect location for both Fayetteville, Springdale, and surrounding areas. Quiet, no loud noises or traffic. Would definitely stay here again, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_wrldtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed two nights and were completely surprised at how much space our suite had. We enjoyed a two bedroom, one bath, full kitchen and living room suite. With three TV's, our kids could spread out without bickering over which show to watch at night. Even though there were lots of pets there, it all seemed quite clean and cared for. The complimentary breakfast was your typical fare, but no complaints. We will definitely use this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Very nice, clean, quiet place. Our room was near the breakfast area, but we weren't bothered by any noise at all. The bed, room, and bathroom were excellent. Good A/C. Good writing desk and sofa. Free internet that hooked up automatically on my IPad. Kitchenette and large refrigerator. Real dishes--not plastic ones. Really great place. Strange polka dot shower curtain, but I loved it. It made me smile every time I looked at it. Nice king bed and pillows. Good breakfast. The breakfast service was the only negative part of the visit. No plates, so a customer had to ask for more plates. Coffee ran out in about 30 minutes. I would have liked a second cup but I was in a hurry so I didn't wait for an employee to make more coffee. Excellent full hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geopalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Absolutely THE best!, Beautiful, inviting, extremely friendly staff, the bed was amazingly comfy. Charming place, rooms and staff with ALL the perks! Internet connection, food bar, newspaper, magazines the entire package. This will be the first place I want to stay at wherever I travel!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglebend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
149 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale

Address: 5437 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-8934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Northwest Arkansas. We offer fully equipped kitchens, top quality amenities and a genuinely caring staff. This Platinum Award Winning hotel is easy to find, and central to landmarks such as Arvest Ballpark, Lake Fayetteville, and University of Arkansas' Frank Broyles Center. TownePlace Suites is perfect for all occasions including Bikes, Blues Barbeque and Razorback football games. Host a business party on our spacious patio, or have family time near the sunny outdoor pool. Our hotel is equipped with expanded HDTV Programming, the latest fitness equipment, all stainless steel appliances and plush bedding. Enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, fresh waffles plus other healthy & delicious foods. TownePlace Suites is known throughout Arkansas for our friendly professional staff for making guests feel welcome, appreciated, and like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing