We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
living room view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room view 2
verandah dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living room view 2
verandah
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
verandah
garden
garden
garden
snap shot of the Anse Etoile fishing village
North East point beach at 2.5km away
dining room
masterbedroom
living room view 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anse Etoile, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
michael83...
Kolbermoor, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Christina's house for four days and we enjoyed really very much. The house was very clean and it is fully equipped, it is furnished with taste, a lillte shop for the daily needs and the bus stop are quite nearby. Anne, the mananger of the property helped us in so many ways, We really had a good time at the Chant d'Oiseua

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmopshere of the house
Liked least: - (with the exception of the mosquitos)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
I took some time to respond but i had promised myself to thank you for your contribution which should help others make a well informed choice. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anse Etoile, Seychelles
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
I took some time to respond but i had promised myself to thank you for your contribution. we are glad that you had a genuine experience of our hospitality & service which contributed to making your stay in Seychelles a great one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Seychelles
Reviewed December 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service offered by the resident manager
Liked least: Distance from the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
I took some time to respond but i had promised myself to thank you for your contribution. We are glad that you had good experience staying with us. It's rewarding to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mahmut B
Diyarbakir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was really great”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

we stayed 5 nights in chant d'oiseau, it was a wonderful house, Anne is a great person, she helped us for everything. i strongly recommend this wonderful, cute and clean house to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean property, Also Anne and Mom :)
Liked least: our season was a little bit rainy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
I took some time to respond but i had promised myself to thank you for your contribution. We are glad that you had good experience staying with us. It's rewarding to us and very encouraging to anne who puts a lot of effort in ensuring that the guest are happy when staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Delightful, large house, fully modernised with full facilities and superb terrace.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had an excellent week in this large house, though we only used a small part of it. We particularly enjoyed grilling fish bought on the beach on the quirky bbq and eating it by candlelight on the lovely terrace. The house is in a village location near a church, school and residential houses and has a fruit garden. It is about 10 minutes drive from Victoria and 20 minutes to the superb Beau Vallon beach via the beach at Glacis. There is a bus stop and supermarket about 50m away so it would be possible to stay there without a car. It was also surprisingly cool and airy and we did not use the air conditioning at all. For our purposes it was about perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, wifi, secure parking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
It did took some time for me to respond but i have been wanting to do it it all along but time prevented me from doing so. It's been over a year since you stayed with us and i have not forgotten every single one of our guest. It is always a pleasure to welcome such wonderful people. Thank you again for your encouraging appreciation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasso Marconi, Italy
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christina's and Priscilla's family
Liked least: I cannot think of anything I did not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
It did took some time for me to respond but i have been wanting to do it it all along but time prevented me from doing so. It's been over 2 years since you first stayed with us and i am glad that you have come to chantdoiseau 2 more times since them. Having such wonderful guest like you makes it a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fred C
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grande maison, grandes chambres, beau jardin, gentils hôtes, belle et grande cuisine, climatisation
Liked least: Petite fuite dans la salle de bain (sera bientôt corrigé)
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Merci de votre appréciation. C’est encourageant de voir que nos clients apprécient les efforts que nous faisons dans notre quête de fournir un service et un produit de qualité malgré nos petits moyens.

Vous avez également été des clients formidables
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing