We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here again this past weekend. The cleanliness and courtesy of the staff are what keeps us coming back. When we visit family it is easier to stay at the Best Western in Searcy than staying at families house. That way my wife and children and myself can just stretch out and not have to be in a hurry.

Ms. Cookie and her staff are very accommodating if you need something or need replacements of amenities. My 10 and 12 year old daughters love swimming in the heated pool and the breakfast hot items change each morning and are always favorable.

The upgrades to the building with new carpet, furniture and bedding make for a most comfortable stay. We will always plan on staying at the Best Western Plus in Searcy on every occasion when we are visiting there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenntravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel again for your recent stay in Searcy. Our entire staff thanks you for your review. We can only know how well we are really doing by your feedback. It is our continuing goal to serve the needs of our guests in a multitude of ways.
We repeat our personal motto, "We do not have customers, we have guests".

Hope to see you again!!! Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 255 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had to make a recent trip to Searcy AR. My father-in-law had passed away very unexpectedly. Normally, I always choose Comfort Inn for my travels. Given the number of rooms and nights required, I decided to check the Best Western's rates. It's a rather new location and looked acceptable from the exterior. The rate was very reasonable. The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and well appointed. They will get my business again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RCMPIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The "Plus" in this Best Western really means it. You cannot get any better than this for this price in Searcy. Do yourself a favor and try it, as it may become your new favorite! I'm totally gushing over this place because it deserves it. Great décor, so much cleaner than competitors, best hotel breakfast I've had in a while. Front desk personnel should be sent around town to teach others how to treat guests. They even accommodate smokers so I didn't have to stand out in the winter wind and ice. The bed didn't hurt my back, a miracle. All Plus, No minuses.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rollinonlikethunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a spectacular review. We too are glad that you found us on your recent visit to Searcy. I am very pleased to hear that our team did an outstanding job of delivering the high level of service we shoot for. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hotel staff is extermely friendly. Comfy beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast and good fitness room. Equals very pleased customer. The location was easily accessible. I travel for bussiness about ten months a year, I wish all of my hotel experiences would be this pleasurable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us a Wonderful comment on Trip Advisor! I really do appreciate it and so does my Employees. We will keep doing everything to make your stay with us Comfortable,Safe, and Enjoyable at our hotel. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

My family of five stopped there for the night. We were coming from Houston to St Louis and stayed here for the night. We used the gym and had breakfast in the morning. Gym was fine, breakfast could be better. Egg omelets were stale and old. Rooms were excellent and clean.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank texanfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

I want to start off by saying thank you for taking time to write this review. It is very important to hear back from the guest anytime they have something to say. I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations on the breakfast. We are going to take this review and use it to better ourselves as a hotel. Again, thank you for your time and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I've stayed in! #1 best breakfast. Free cookies in the lobby at any hour (my son loved that) and nice friendly staff. Most importantly it was super mega clean! Brand new carpets and new soft pillow top beds makes this the best place to stay in Searcy! My dad is in the hospital and this room is within walking distance. Also the hotel gave us a discount for us being here for that reason. Wonderful staff!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank SparkelliStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

WOW! What great compliments. Thank You.
We pride ourselves in ensuring that every room is spotless and reading your review helps encourage us to continue to give our guests our best.
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Searcy Inn
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I really liked staying here. Overall I had a great experience. The only complaint that I had for my 4 day stay were my noisy neighbors, but that is a risk at any hotel you stay at. I will definitely consider staying here again the next time I am in town.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your flattering remarks about our hotel. We are truly honored that you hold our hotel in such high regard. We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next Searcy Trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Searcy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Searcy Inn

Address: 501 Willow St, Searcy, AR 72143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#3 Family Hotel in Searcy
#4 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range: $103 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Searcy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy. 3 Time Governors Award Winning hotel. Excellence In Housekeeping Award Winner, With a Score of 100% Southern hospitality from our friendly staff, a beautiful environment, and clean rooms await your arrival. Enjoy King or Double Queen Beds, Suites, adjoining rooms, and rooms with whirlpool baths are available. Complimentary hot deluxe breakfast – The best in town! Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Exercise room, swimming pool, business center and copy/fax services. In-room desks meeting facilities/conference rooms. Express check out, Safe deposit box, and outdoor barbeque grills. Available parking for medium duty and heavy duty trucks with trailers. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Searcy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Searcy
Searcy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing