We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at Best Western Plus and were very pleased with the rooms and service. We had stayed here a couple of years ago and noticed a significant upgrade in the appearance of the facility including new furniture and carpet. Breakfast was great and the cookies were tempting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us and the fellow travel community. It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer in the Searcy area. My staff and I are pleased to have served you well and made your experience at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn Hotel - a memorable one. We hope to hear from you during any future travels to the Searcy area. Thank you again for your time.

Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
Phone# 501-279-9191
Email:bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: www.bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Searcy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 250 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a converted Holiday Inn Express but they are trying hard. The only complaints we had was the bathroom sink had no water pressure had to rinse razor in tub. Overall the quality was good to excellent of course the same old problem of substandard breakfast seems to be universal among this type of property I know that the Hotels have to do what someone in corporate tell them to do but the mark is being missed. Another problem that we had was the room being vacuumed each day if it was then they need to get better vacs or need to clean the bags and filters because dirt was left each day. The pool was perfection. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful the management was on the property and visible the breakfast could be vastly improved but I will not hold it against the local management they do only what they are allowed to do the property is well located and easy to reach all in all it was a pleasant stay with a few minor annoyances nothing that would not prevent me from staying again and or recommending this to friends and or family. In my opinion they would deserve a 5 if and only if the quality of the breakfast items could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review. I am sorry that we did not deliver an exceptional stay for you. We strive to provide excellent service an accommodations to all of our guests. I hope that you will give us the opportunity serve you again in the future.



Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
501-279-9191
Email: bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was traveling to Searcy for business, and from the website,the Best Western Plus looked great. it was very accurate. Nick greeted me at the front desk and gave me a remodeled king room on the ground floor. I found it very spacious and easy to read and work in, aside from spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for the five-star review! It is our pleasure to serve you. I absolutely love to hear when we have hit the high mark for service that we strive for. I will make sure and recognize all of our staff members for the service they provide. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again in the future.


Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
501-279-9191
Email: bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent 5 days 4 nights here with my wife and four children visiting family during the 4th of July week this year.

Good value and discounted rate. They had all new furniture and pillow top bedding in the rooms. The only drawback was that they had crews laying new carpet that was easy to trip over but the new management was making sure with the improvements that they upgrading to give patrons the best experience possible.

Good hot breakfast that items change daily which provides a good variety. Quick and easy check in. The fitness room and indoor pool provide good activities for and family. Check in and check out was quick and simple. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you book a double and travel with multiple children, make sure to reserve a roll away bed ahead o...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenntravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
Phone# 501-279-9191
Email:bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: www.bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Staff was wonderful, everything was clean and neat. Pool was perfect. Breakfast was what I expected no disappointments there either. Close to everything shopping, restaurants even Wal-Mart. price was reasonable, about the same as one we stayed in last time there that couldn't compare. I would highly recommend if you are staying in Searcy AR to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I would like to first thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback. It is very important to hear from our customers and we're glad you had a great experience
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
Phone# 501-279-9191
Email:bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: www.bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For price this hotel was very clean! Good breakfast! Breakfast staff should be more friendly and could care more about her appearance. But overall good place to stay! New owners have went above the rest by really making this hotel look great! Good Job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
Phone# 501-279-9191
Email:bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: www.bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went with family, everyone enjoyed the motel. The kids used the pool, everyone enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was friendly and were able to give good advise on local shopping. The evenings were quiet so after a long drive there we were able to get plenty of rest. The family used three different rooms. Two on third and one on first floor. Each room was clean and room service was prompt in the mornings. No complaints, except will miss all the good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!



Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
501-279-9191
Email: bwsearcy@gmail.com
Website: bwplussearcy.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Searcy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Searcy Inn

Address: 501 Willow St, Searcy, AR 72143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#3 Family Hotel in Searcy
#4 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range: $103 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Searcy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy. 3 Time Governors Award Winning hotel. Excellence In Housekeeping Award Winner, With a Score of 100% Southern hospitality from our friendly staff, a beautiful environment, and clean rooms await your arrival. Enjoy King or Double Queen Beds, Suites, adjoining rooms, and rooms with whirlpool baths are available. Complimentary hot deluxe breakfast – The best in town! Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Exercise room, swimming pool, business center and copy/fax services. In-room desks meeting facilities/conference rooms. Express check out, Safe deposit box, and outdoor barbeque grills. Available parking for medium duty and heavy duty trucks with trailers. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Searcy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Searcy
Searcy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing