We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent room for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight on our road trip. An excellent room for the value. Clean, neat, updated. Front desk staff were personable. The room, on the first floor, was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. You can't beat the free breakfast, a lot of choices!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Punto_in_aria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
501-279-9191
bwsearcy@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    55
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
101
34
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family of four stayed at Best Western Searcy for one night on May 10th for my Harding University graduation. We had a 2 queen room and it was very sufficient for our needs. The sink is outside of the bathroom where the toilet and shower is, which is very convenient for getting ready with multiple people. We found the beds to be comfortable and the hotel service adequate. As I always do when I check into rooms, I did a sneak peek for bedbugs, found nothing at all between the mattress and on the edges. We thought the hotel in general was clean, but the carpets in our room were a little moist and sticky if you were walking barefoot. I can’t imagine what that could have been and tried not to think about it too much. We didn’t really get to have breakfast, we were on the go to get to graduation, but I grabbed some fruit, yogurt, and bagels to go. I noticed there were waffles which would have been nice had we the time to spare. I would stay here again, especially considering that there weren’t very many hotel choices to begin with.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us very important feedback and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Warm Regards,
Cookie Desai, CHO
General Manager
Best Western Plus Searcy Inn, Searcy AR
501-279-9191
bwsearcy@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed the night of January 7, 2013, night of my mother's funeral. NIce room, quiet stay, and staff very helpful in finding a quick care. However, don't leave anything of value there! Because I was in survival mode only -- being very ill, I left clothes and winter coat hanging in the closet. Have been working on getting them shipped to my home (many miles away) with no success twenty days later as of today. Requests for shipment with my credit card info and tracking numbers were to no avail. Supposedly the clothes have been mailed regular mail on Jan 18th and I am to go to my post office and ask for this package?! WOW! With what kind of information?!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a new building with all interior rooms. The rooms and hotel lobby was nice. Maintenance seems to be a little lacking, first room had no bathroom lights, second room had TV trouble and a missing and later inaccurate channel listing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I spend alot of time in Searcy on business and I've stayed at several of the hotels there but the staff at the Best Western is by far the best (Jacob, the girl that works nights) that I have come across. I had my daughter drive to Searcy from Van Buren to bring me some articles that I had accidentally left behind and the staff secured my articles for me until I arrived to pick them up and my daughter stated that they where extremely nice. Thank you and I will be staying there any time I'm in Searcy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very large and are kept clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJoshGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much, sir. We are so happy to hear this about our staff. We will be glad to help you in any way, anytime that you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very clean rooms. Even offered to put out breakfast early if we needed to leave before 6 AM. Big props to Jacob!! My overall experience was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wichita698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJoshGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us and would be excited to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed at several of the budget hotels in Searcy when in town for work. This one provided customer service far beyond any of the others. The room was clean and despite being on the first floor next to the elevator during a little league tournament, my room was quite. The breakfast was good and i felt safe coming in in the evenings. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXNnPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. I love to hear feedback from the guests and I am ecstatic to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We would love to have you stay with us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Searcy
Super 8 Searcy
#8 of 12 in Searcy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn
Address: 501 Willow St, PO Box 1226, Searcy, AR 72143-9709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#3 Family Hotel in Searcy
#4 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy. 3 Time Governors Award Winning hotel. Excellence In Housekeeping Award Winner, With a Score of 100% Southern hospitality from our friendly staff, a beautiful environment, and clean rooms await your arrival. Enjoy King or Double Queen Beds, Suites, adjoining rooms, and rooms with whirlpool baths are available. Complimentary hot deluxe breakfast – The best in town! Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Exercise room, swimming pool, business center and copy/fax services. In-room desks meeting facilities/conference rooms. Express check out, Safe deposit box, and outdoor barbeque grills. Available parking for medium duty and heavy duty trucks with trailers. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Searcy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Searcy
Searcy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing