We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Hampton Inn Searcy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Searcy
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was very pleased with this Hotel and staff from the moment I called to book the room. We had a family emergency come up and I explained my situation to them, and they made me feel so Welcome. Love!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabbethajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Hampton Inn Searcy, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. Courtesy, attentiveness, and professionalism is something we practice here, whether it be in person or over the phone. It's like the saying goes, "You can hear a smile through the phone." We will serve you with a smile every time and can't wait to have you back.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    58
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
78
31
9
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We Had the most wonderful time. This staff Was very Attentive And well versed. The food was Well prepared and Very diverse , Well above average & the area was above clean & well stocked. The indoor Heated pool & spa Was excellent and very clean , The Kids and Grandkids Loved every minute of it. Close to Great food & Shopping.

Room Tip: All Rooms Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stay in the area for business frequently and this is my favorite hotel to stay at in this area. Always great price, clean, friendly people, great breakfast. Also, I have a diesel truck and it doesn't like starting in the cold. I asked if they happened to have an outlet where I could plug my block heater in for the night and the front desk person directed me to an outlet and allowed me to plug the heater in to allow for an easier start.

Its the little things to me that make for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed there last Friday - Sunday and enjoyed my stay as well as the staff support. I got in late in the evening and everything was perfect with my room. I was impressed by the appointments in the room.

Room Tip: Room 210 end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TADSSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Couch, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When I walked in lobby I was greeted by the same person as the last time we stayed in Searcy, The unexpected thing was that I was recognized also, and was treated like family. During our stay the staff of This hotel was very accommodating, supplying our every want as well as our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for four nights while visiting family during Christmas. I have stayed in this hotel a number of times in the past and always had a nice experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is what you would expect. The staff was always friendly and helpful. During our stay we used the pool, which was fun for the kids. We also utilized the exercise room, which was also a positive experience. If I had to be picky about anything concerning this hotel, I would have to say that the hotel decor is beginning to look dated/old compared to other up-to-date, newer hotels with their sleek lines and contemporary interior decorations. The rooms are also beginning to show their age. A few cracks in the ceiling and wall paper beginning to sag in the bathroom. But since these are only cosmetic and are not severe nor create a safety hazard, I don't generally get too concerned with these items.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauramb1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My travel is for business and the Suites are a great way to relax and work. When I'm on the road I usually have my "portable office" with me and the rooms are equipt with the tools I need to stay productive. Always a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Searcy
Super 8 Searcy
#9 of 12 in Searcy
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Searcy

Property: Hampton Inn Searcy
Address: 209 S Poplar St, Searcy, AR 72143-6013 (Formerly Comfort Suites Searcy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Searcy
#2 Family Hotel in Searcy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Searcy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searcy Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing