We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk staff (especially Amanda) was exceptional...”
Review of Super 8 Searcy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Searcy
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The front desk staff (especially Amanda) was exceptional and very helpful. Very kid friendly staff and hotel. A big plus when on a long trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We appreciate the great comments about your stay with us and also recognizing the amazing staff person Amanda. It is important to us as a team that no matter what employee a guest comes in contact with, they feel a sense of welcome and hospitality. I have shared your comments with all the staff and we are delighted that we did our job well by you and that you took the time to recognize it. We hope to see you again where we can repeat that hospitality.

Thank You,


Gary
501-268-8988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

There was a nice big gravel lot across the street for hotel guest semi truck parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large, plenty of room to move about. Nice King bed They even supplied a lap desk for your convenience to sit in the chair w/ottoman to use with your laptop or for your writing needs.

The maid service does not wake you up... Gina at the front desk called my room 10 minutes before check out to make sure I was up and ready to check out. And this was Great because I was able to sleep in without interruption. Most maid service bangs on the door at 8am wanting to clean your room! This was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Wow what an awesome comment. We work very hard everyday to make sure that each and every guest finds their experience the same as you did with clean rooms, convenience and friendly service all at a great value. It is so nice to hear that our efforts were noticed and that in you we won over a new guest and hopefully one that will visit us again soon. Thank you again, safe travels.

Thank you,


Gary
501-268-8988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been staying with our Super 8 family in Searcy, Arkansas for over 8 years. Everytime we return they make us feel so welcome. The manager is so helpful and I consider him a friend! The front desk clerk Gina W. was very cheery, sweet, and efficient in her duties. I will return to the hotel soon. My daughter is getting married in Arkansas in December and anyone traveling will be staying there. That is how happy I am with this wonderful home away from home. Kudos to the staff for being so awesome!!!

Room Tip: I always choose one that is no smoking and not near the pool or breakfast area. The second floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We couldn't let you enough how much each and every member of our team appreciates your calling us your home away from home. We are so happy that you choose to stay with us each and every year. We look forward to seeing you in December for wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Van P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been to this hotel a total of 3 times. My father lives in Pangburn, and we visit yearly. We drive from New York. Since my last visit which was this month, not sure if I will ever go back. The last two years our stay has been wonderful. But something happened this year that turned our stay from a dream to not so dreamy. Of course it did not help that the owner is away opening another business. I wish him all the luck with that. However if you are leaving your business for awhile, you should have someone who cares about your business, your customers, and your staff!. Tony was in charge, and no matter what the complaint was.....Tony was no where to be found. We had ants in our room all over the place. We went to the front desk to be told, well I have no bug spray......:( Here is something else. The next day we hurried to get breakfast, and by 9:05 it was a ghost town in the little breakfast room. NOTHING....We complained about the ants again the next night. Amanda was on duty. She was apologetic, and fantastic.She told us to go to the pool,and leave it to her,she sprayed the room and came back in like 15 minutes to wipe the room down. She did offer to move our room but we hoped the ant problem would be gone, and the pool had just closed so it was 10pm. We left early the next day and did not get back until late, so we went right to sleep. As we woke up our room was taken over by ants. Even in the bed they were everywhere!. The poor woman at the desk MaryAnn was wonderful, although Tony wanted to give us a 10 dollar refund! We were there 5 nights so we got a 2 dollar a day discount for ants. Was he serious......He would not even get on the telephone. During our stay Amanda was washing the floors, or using windex on the glass. In the morning Maryann was fixing the breakfast room and doing her chores. They were both wonderful! They finally moved our room on the 4th day....we were checking out in the morning, but the ants had taken over room 111. When they moved us I called Maryann to show her that in the new room the garbage had never been emptied, the toiletries were not there. No coffee for the coffeemaker. She asked if we wanted to move again. No thanks....next time I move it will be to another hotel. What a shame for it really was wonderful the last 2 times we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Mrs. Denise Very sorry to read that you were unhappy with your stay. We apologize for all the inconveniences experienced. I was looking at log for your room that my clerk was trying to move you first time you had problem but you denied also last 2 night of stayed we did your stay 50% off ($83.00) for trouble you have to go to stay. i hope that we have been able to rectify this with you so please give us one more chance to stay with !!

Thank you,

Gary
super 8 searcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 on July 3 as we traveled from our home in Texas to SE Missouri. We chose it for the economical rate, but we found it to be a cut above other motels in this same category. The building looked relatively new, was well appointed, and was clean. Our room was very nice. The breakfast bar was more than adequate (not just doughnuts and coffee). And best of all, the desk clerks were friendly and seemed eager to provide assistance. If you are traveling through this area or attending an event at Harding University in Searcy, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LARRY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us !! We love the word "Clean & Nice "! We will share your comments with the entire staff, they enjoy knowing they make a difference and when they see it in writing the meaning of it all is Priceless....


Thank you.

Super 8 searcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.3 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#7 of 12 in Searcy
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Searcy

Address: 1200 Truman Baker Dr, Exit 45 Hwy 67E - 1 Block North, Searcy, AR 72143-8347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#5 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Searcy is your ultimate destination to enjoy a wonderful time. Conveniently located at half a mile from Harding and Arkansas State Universities, off the Highway 67/167, this charming hotel with engulf you with its simplicity and uniqueness. To give a fresh and delightful start to your mornings we present to you an incredible assortment of breakfast options, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, gravy and biscuits. Luxurious and wonderfully designed rooms will enhance your pleasure immensely, as you can enjoy a wonderful stay here. Many notable attractions of the Arkansas city are located in proximity to our hotel. It means that you can enjoy an unforgettable stay at Super 8 Searcy, while also visit some of the most remarkable places that are specific to this part of the country. Wish to enjoy an early morning walk? Just notify our staff and they will wake you up at the specified time with a pleasant wake up call. TV, microwave, refrigerator and plenty of other amenities, are offered to you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Exercise room, an indoor pool, business center and free parking are also included in our long list of facilities that we delightfully present to our guests. Visit Super 8 Searcy hotel today and get ready to enjoy an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Searcy
Searcy Super Eight
Searcy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing