We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”
Review of Super 8 Searcy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Searcy
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEFFREY F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. This time I was there for a week. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The indoorprayers pool andwas exercise facilitiesyour are great. The breakfastprayers was reallya good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear RodLang,
Thank you for taking the time to share your compliment with us! We are very proud of the quality of service we provide here at the Searcy Super 8. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Thank You,

Gary Patel
501-268-8988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've stayed at this Super 8 on several occasions and enjoyed every visit. The front desk & management were very friendly & accomodating. The breakfast was well kept, and included eggs, biscuits & gravy. There were sweet rolls and cereal also. The WifFi worked perfecty, and this hotel is less than 5 minutes away from Wal Mart and a theater. I recommend it to fellow Corporate Lodging Card users.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your comments about "CLC FRIENDLY". We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
501-268-8988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Suggest sound reducing materiel or panels be placed behing vending machines, especially those near the breakfast room to provide a quieter enviornment

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Robert
Thank you for providing the above feedback regarding your stay with us at the Super 8 Searcy. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and provide a better stay for you, our guest. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and have addressed each of these concerns. We strive to make sure our guests feel as comfortable as possible and given the opportunity would like to have you and your family as guests on future trips to Searcy.

Thank you,

Gary Patel
501-268-8988

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUZETTEdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First we couIdn't find the motel. I called and Mr. Patel very patiently gave me directions. We arrived so tired and sad due to the death of my sister. We were there for her funeral. I had made a reservation...I THOUGHT. Finally the manager found it...for the NEXT WEEK. Due to sports event in town, every motel was full. The manager at this Super 8 was able to get us into a room at his motel due to another guest trading it for a smoking room. He then gave us a "late check out" designation for the next day since the funeral wouldn't take place until 2 p.m. All the staff was friendly and helpful.
There was a full breakfast. While we didn't need it, there was also an indoor pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to our Super 8 here in Searcy, Arkansas. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest. We do thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to have you visit again real soon.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
1.3 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#6 of 12 in Searcy
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Searcy
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Searcy

Address: 1200 Truman Baker Dr, Exit 45 Hwy 67E - 1 Block North, Searcy, AR 72143-8347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#5 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Searcy is your ultimate destination to enjoy a wonderful time. Conveniently located at half a mile from Harding and Arkansas State Universities, off the Highway 67/167, this charming hotel with engulf you with its simplicity and uniqueness. To give a fresh and delightful start to your mornings we present to you an incredible assortment of breakfast options, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, gravy and biscuits. Luxurious and wonderfully designed rooms will enhance your pleasure immensely, as you can enjoy a wonderful stay here. Many notable attractions of the Arkansas city are located in proximity to our hotel. It means that you can enjoy an unforgettable stay at Super 8 Searcy, while also visit some of the most remarkable places that are specific to this part of the country. Wish to enjoy an early morning walk? Just notify our staff and they will wake you up at the specified time with a pleasant wake up call. TV, microwave, refrigerator and plenty of other amenities, are offered to you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Exercise room, an indoor pool, business center and free parking are also included in our long list of facilities that we delightfully present to our guests. Visit Super 8 Searcy hotel today and get ready to enjoy an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Searcy
Searcy Super 8
Searcy Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing