We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Searcy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Searcy
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Groveton, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Everything was clean and neat. The swimming pool was fun. I had to ask for extra towels at the desk each day, but that was a minor inconvenience. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Super 8 Searcy. We appreciate you sharing your experience and tips with other travelers. I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff, especially those mentioned in your review. Happy travels and we hope to see you back in Searcy in the future.

We hope to see you again in the future! If any thing i can do to help to in future please call us at 501-268-8988.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    46
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
98
19
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My Father passed away recently and My family and I stayed here. The staff was so nice and helpful. They allowed us to use the breakfast area to visit with other friends and family and allowed us to use that area for a meal we had brought in the day of the funeral. They allowed some of our friends a flexible check out time to correspond with the timing of the funeral as well. I've stayed at this Super 8 several times in the past and always enjoyed it, but this time they really helped us through a difficult time with thier kindness and consideration. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 Searcy, AR! We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. We are always delighted when our guests have a comfortable stay and are satisfied with our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future! If any thing i can do to help to in future please call us at 501-268-8988.

Best regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was in Searcy while one of my children visited Harding University. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good and the employees were friendly and polite. What more could you want in a small town motel? It was also about 2 minutes from the Harding Campus via the East Beebe Cappps Expressway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. From the entire staff, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I was very happy with the clean neat room, the polite friendly employees were great. Great breakfast. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experience with our hotel!! We appreciate our relationship with you and are so glad to know how satisfied you are! We look forward to our continuing partnership and enjoy working with you every time we are fortunate enough to be your choice!! With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy, ARKANSAS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
339 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Award winning location and convenient to our project location too. Indoor pool, guest laundry with a dryer that works (not all do) and comfortable enough beds.

Not as fancy as the Holiday Inn brands we often stay in, but certainly an upgrade from the average Super 8, with a frig/freezer & micro. Nice selection of TV channels too.

We would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and either on the north or south side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experience with our hotel!! We appreciate our relationship with you and are so glad to know how satisfied you are! We look forward to our continuing partnership and enjoy working with you every time we are fortunate enough to be your choice!! With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy, ARKANSAS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is easy to find from the highway, but it is not a noisy place to stay at all. The front desk was efficient and polite. My first impression of the hotel was that it was very clean.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experience with our hotel!! We appreciate our relationship with you and are so glad to know how satisfied you are! We look forward to our continuing partnership and enjoy working with you every time we are fortunate enough to be your choice!! With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy , AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I was most pleased with the value I got for my money with this stay . The location was extremely convenient(right off the interstate ) . My room was awesome with everything I could possibly need for an overnight business stay. I also can't say enough about the cleanliness of this hotel. I found the staff to be most friendly, polite, and efficient. I have family who lives in Searcy and will definitely be using this hotel for accomodations every time I come to the area. Kudos to Mr. Patel and all staff for keeping up a wonderful establishment such as this. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We enjoy having you here and we hope to see you again very soon!
If we can be of any assistance in the future, please let us know! see you soon as our loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.3 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#5 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Searcy

Property: Super 8 Searcy
Address: 1200 Truman Baker Dr, Exit 45 Hwy 67E - 1 Block North, Searcy, AR 72143-8347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#5 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Searcy is your ultimate destination to enjoy a wonderful time. Conveniently located at half a mile from Harding and Arkansas State Universities, off the Highway 67/167, this charming hotel with engulf you with its simplicity and uniqueness. To give a fresh and delightful start to your mornings we present to you an incredible assortment of breakfast options, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, gravy and biscuits. Luxurious and wonderfully designed rooms will enhance your pleasure immensely, as you can enjoy a wonderful stay here. Many notable attractions of the Arkansas city are located in proximity to our hotel. It means that you can enjoy an unforgettable stay at Super 8 Searcy, while also visit some of the most remarkable places that are specific to this part of the country. Wish to enjoy an early morning walk? Just notify our staff and they will wake you up at the specified time with a pleasant wake up call. TV, microwave, refrigerator and plenty of other amenities, are offered to you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Exercise room, an indoor pool, business center and free parking are also included in our long list of facilities that we delightfully present to our guests. Visit Super 8 Searcy hotel today and get ready to enjoy an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Searcy
Searcy Super Eight
Searcy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing