We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs, BBQ and sides...are the best!”
Review of Rib Crib

Rib Crib
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in Searcy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ribs, BBQ and sides...are the best!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything served at the Rib Crib is fresh and cooked onsite.
The BBQ Brisket, Chicken and Pork are all some of the best served in the South. If you are in the mood for some good ol Southern BBQ and Ribs; then the Rib Crib is your place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 729JoeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“Slow service”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We waited about 10 minutes if not more before even being welcomed, then waited another 10 minutes before being seated, then we waited another 10 minutes before my husband went to ask if there was a waitress serving in the area we were seated, he was told that yes but she was very busy, then when the hostess came to our table and said she would take our drink order she stated that they were short handed, so not sure what the truth was, either the waitress was busy or they were short handed, well the hostess went to get our drinks the waitress came along and took the two tables that were seated after we were orders and walked away without even asking if we were okay or anything. The hostess came back with our Cokes and ended up having to talk our orders. The service was very slow, we waited awhile for our food to come, then we were asked by 3 different people if we wanted our drinks refilled, we said yes and finally someone came to refill them. Time for us to pay and the hostess states that she never charged us for our Cokes because of our wait. I won't be going back there again, the ribs weren't that great and the service sucked!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“First visit”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I liked everything the food, the service was in a timely manner. Food temperature was excellent. I will return and will also recommend this food establishment.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEARCY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service but Average BBQ”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The service was very friendly and our food came out fast. The quality of food however was so-so. I've had good Southern BBQ in bigger cities. The better BBQ, I've learned, is at ma and pa establishments and this place is a regional franchise. It's an okay stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent chain with full menu”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The service was very good and we were seated immediately on a Friday though the room was packed. The smoked chicken was great and only 125 calories! They do not have many healthy options, but do have salads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinois83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing