We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 Rate and clean motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    106
    55
    26
    22
See reviews for
198
38
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room was clean but didn't have enough towels for the four of us 2 of the 3 nites we were there. You would think staff cleaning rooms were told how many occupants in the rooms to restock.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I really like the room accomedations. They were clean, new, and smelled fresh and clean as well. Also, wonderful lighting in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had issues the minute I walked into the hotel. I was told that my room did not have a refrigerator or microwave which was listed on my reservation. They had to bring me a fridge. The iron leaked and kept going cold. The tub, toilet and sink was clogged up. I can only assume because I was placed next to the kitchen where the prepared food for the continental breakfast. My window was at the front of the building on the first floor, so every time a car pulled in I heard it. When the prepared breakfast between 4:30-5am they woke me up. People stayed by the front desk in the evenings watching the big screen and made a lot of noise keeping me awake to the wee hours. A storm blew in the door and the end of my hall kept blowing open and slamming repeatedly, and no one came to secure it. Two days before I was to checkout my room keys were deactivated which just pissed me off more. This was the worst stay I have ever had at Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardikhttp, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time in reviewing the motel. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the motel. Let me address your concerns :
1. We don't have refrigerator and microwave in 1 bed. If you booked it online it will say conditions apply * and it will say that not all motel have it.
2. About the iron leaking/turning off - we did replace that iron right away as you told us. I guess that should be good that we replaced it.
3. We did put refrigerator in your room . So, 1 bed does not have it but we still put it there. It was for you .
4. About the toilet stuck - it's natural to do that. Sometime it does that. Also the bathroom was draining slow- because there were hair stuck and we did get it out.
5. Your room (118) is in the corner and that room is the most sold out room and I have 1000 people who just want that room, because its downstairs , near to breakfast area and really convenient to the side door entrance.
To summarize , you had issues/concerns - you brought it up- we solved it.
Once again , sorry for the inconvenience and hope have a blessed and wonderful day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Searcy
Super 8 Searcy
#9 of 12 in Searcy
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#6 of 12 in Searcy
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
Address: 3668 Ferren Trl, Searcy, AR 72143-9028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Searcy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing