We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

When I checked in they had overbooked my style of room but no problem because they quickly put me in a suite for the rest of my stay. Great service but if you are there to work bring quarters to wash your clothes because they do not have a change machine nor do they have a large supply of quarters at the desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

The front desk staff at this hotel are the most hospitable I have ever encountered. I have been there twice in the past month and both times, different staff, but great service. I highly recommend this hotel if your in the area.

Room Tip: Quite area at the end of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm working out of town and my wife and I met up halfway in Searcy and stayed here. She arrived 30 minutes before I did and parked in the far parking lot. The girl at the front desk seen her mama wagon sitting there for over ten minutes and promptly called the police. The police arrived just seconds after my wife pulled out I the parking lot to go to the Walmart across the road to purchase a toothbrush she forgot. No problems with security at this place!!
The room was nice. All amenities worked. The price was a little steep compared to comparable hotels. The place smelled great and it was quiet. Shower had good pressure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoistandcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was on a work related trip and stayed at this wonderful place. It was clean, attractive and inviting. There is a very nice continental breakfast. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel itself was excellent! There are various eating and shopping places in the immediate vicinity. A couple of places were within walking distance - very convenient. This place has everything that a visitor needs to feel at home! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Searcy area.

Room Tip: You should have an excellent stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Never been to Searcy before but called there for a 5 day biz trip. Was welcomed by the front desk staff promptly and courteously. Room was a nice large suite and clean. Had one special request related to printing a series of docs, staff accommodated nicely. Cont b-fast was good. Overall a good stay in an otherwise grim town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxvtxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were only there one night, but we were impressed with the overall look and feel of the place. The room was comfortable and the staff there was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Searcy, AR.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful stay! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. They had a great hot breakfast every morning and the staff was always friendly and very helpful. The pool was very refreshing and I am very impressed that the Holiday Inn chains are placing lifts at pool side for handicap. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#6 of 12 in Searcy
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Searcy
Days Inn Searcy
#10 of 12 in Searcy
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Searcy
Super 8 Searcy
#9 of 12 in Searcy
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy

Address: 3660 Ferren Trl, Searcy, AR 72143-9028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Searcy
#4 Family Hotel in Searcy
Price Range: $110 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Searcy, Arkansas , the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We are conveniently located off US 167, exit 46, in the heart of Arkansas Fayetteville Shale Natural Gas field. Great restaurants and shopping outlets are within walking distance of our front door. Our Southern hospitality is free of charge with every stay! The contemporary design combines all the traditional comforts with all the modern amenities for today s travelers. From traditional guest rooms to one and two bedroom suites we have the room type to suit your needs. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms feature special in room amenities such as microwave and refrigerator, 37 flat panel LCD TV, DVD and iPod docking stations. We invite you to relax and enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected with our business center and complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property. Points of interest Companies: Chesapeake Energy, Eaton Corporation, WalMart Distribution, Southwest Energy, Vulcan Materials, BJ Services Health Care: White County Medical Center, CARTI Cancer Center Universities: Harding University, Arkansas State University Searcy, ASU Beebe and Newport Local Attractions:Little Red River, Greers Ferry Lake, Hurricane Wildlife Refuge. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Searcy, AR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Searcy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing