We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliably comfortable stay!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My go to hotel whenever I stop in Searcy to visit family. The management staff is consistently friendly and do an outstanding job of maintaining the hotel. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and the hotel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your great recommendation. It is always great when our guests take their time to share their experience about their stay in Econolodge Searcy. We look forward to seeing you on the next go round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
6
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very clean rooms and grounds. Safe parking lot and location. The pool was sparkling! Close distance to grocery store for family needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Met our family's needs for an unplanned road trip stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VHfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you write a review for our hotel Econolodge Searcy! i glad that you enjoy your night of sleep at our hotel and pool also. see you soon for more stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We agree with other reviewers: "If you are coming to Searcy stay here." My family and I spent four nights last week at this comfortable hotel and were very pleasantly surprised that we had found the best value in town. Like others have written, the staff are friendly, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the included breakfast is every bit as good as the fare at higher priced hotels. We had a small problem with the brand new HDTV. We don't watch a lot of TV and called the desk just to let them know. The owners themselves arrived almost instantly to fix the problem. Wow! Unlike so many companies these days, you really get the feeling that they appreciate your business and want you to come back. We will. Don't miss the review by Camster1 for more useful information.

Room Tip: Call the hotel desk to book and book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckerooBonzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We can't thank you enough for the wonderful compliments you shared about your recent stay with us. Our staff loves their job and you can see the smile on each of the team members faces. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything about your trip to Searcy. we just install all LED flat tv right before you come to stay at our hotel so now all problem is fix on new led tv. We hope you have another opportunity to visit the beautiful city again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

If you are coming to Searcy stay here. My 82 year old father and I stayed here during a local college graduation. Made reservations through the internet. The owner of the hotel told me that I should have called the hotel directly as the Internet sites charge him 30% of the room price. Sounds like robbery to me. Call 501-279-1200 to reserve a room.

We needed a first floor room since it would have been difficult to get the suitcases up the stairs. Since we made our reservations late there were none available. The owner carried them up the stairs for us. What wonderful service! The rooms were super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical hotel food. The owner and his staff were very accommodating. The best part for us was the rates which were a third less than other comparable hotels.

It is a little hard to find. Turn left right before the Subway across the road from the Hampton inn. If you pass the hospital you have gone to far.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Camster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice note. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location while you were here. we are happy that they were able to enjoy your stay.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILAN
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

this is the best place to stay in searcy. very central located, and consistantly clean. the staff are great people. i travel through every couple of weeks on business, and always stay here. the breakfast is a good deal

Room Tip: all rooms have been clean and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, location and accommodations. It is great that you slept well and found our staff to be helpful and kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this facility twice and on both occasions we were not disappointed. We came from the Caribbean to visit our daughter who attends a local University in Searcy, AR. The hotel is very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, the AC does not rattle (which is extremely important to me) and the hot water works in an instant. There was no loud noise by other guests. And shopping facilities such as JC Penny is right next door. All in all, our experience was fantastic and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 204 to be precise. But all the other rooms I suspect are just as comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you, this is wonderful, our staff has a great way of making our guest smile. We appreciate your response and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a regular place to stay at this hotel when I'm in the area. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Neat and clean rooms, nice breakfast, staff very friendly. This hotel is excellent! I recommend this one if anyone plans to visit this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgesearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
It brings us great honor to hear that we have given you an impressive service to remember us by, then and now. Your wonderful feedback is truly a validation that all our hard work has paid off. We sincerely thank you for giving us inspiration; this will surely help us in ensuring that we provide our guests with the service of their liking. Your loyalty is indeed heart-warming, we couldn’t wait to see you back here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Searcy
Super 8 Searcy
#9 of 12 in Searcy
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#6 of 12 in Searcy
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Searcy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
Address: 120 N Rand Dr, Searcy, AR 72143-6022 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Searcy AR near Harding UniversityThe Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Route 67 and within one-half mile from the Arkansas State University Searcy Campus and Harding University. The Searcy Art Gallery museum is minutes away from this Searcy, AR hotel.Nearby Berryhill Park is a great place to spend the day. This outdoor recreation area has several playgrounds, picnic areas, tennis courts, volleyball courts, shuffleboard courts and a lighted walking trail. Several golf courses like the Course at River Oaks can be found in the area. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues are within walking distance.As a guest of this Searcy, AR hotel you can enjoy many fine features and amenities like:•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor poolStart your day with a free hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee.Business travelers can take advantage of conveniences afforded in our business center. We also offer copy and fax services.In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Ask about our rooms with DVD players, sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs.We offer coin-operated laundry facilities on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.When your travels bring you to beautiful Searcy, Arkansas, make the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our friendly staff is waiting to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing