We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by cleanliness and room size.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I was so surprised...and pleased by our stay. Now, you can call me racist, but I've come not to expect much when I smell curry in the front entry. Sorry! But these folks were AWESOME! His little daughter danced behind Dad's back as he waited on me; she was delightful!! The price was low, so I expected very little. What I got was a nicely appointed roomy non-suite room, clean and comfortable bathroom and sheets. It wasn't noisey outside (blocks from freeway). . I even got in the bathtub; and I'm a germaphobe.

Room Tip: Clean, quiet, good price, bkfst not much
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy, AR! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and service of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the odor in lobby and any inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay. We strive to ensure each guest room is comfortable and meets our guests expectations.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future! Please feel free to call us anytime at 501-279-1200.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

A nice hotel with friendly staff and very convient to the hwy and all of the local attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for your support and graciousness. We value your comments following your stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy, AR. We regard your commentary as advice on how to better our hotel. Thank you for your time. With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy, Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is defenitely the nicest roadway inn you'll ever find. I would recommend staying here, it is comparable to your higher end rooms at other motels, without the higher end price. Would absolutley stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Look online grreat value.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for your support and graciousness. We value your comments following your stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy, AR. We regard your commentary as advice on how to better our hotel. Thank you for your time. With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy, Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I have been traveling from Michigan to Arkansas since early this year on a very regular basis. At least twice per month. This hotel has been the absolute best value for the money compared to any of the others I have stayed at during my travels. The staff is extremely accomodating and helpful. It is always a great experience when I stay here. The beds are AMAZING! I get awesome sleep every night no matter the room I am in. Beautiful rooms are very clean and have all the comforts of home and are all very spacious whether or not you have two beds in the room. Quiet setting even though it is close to the interstate. All the way around an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your support and graciousness. We value your comments following your stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy, AR. We regard your commentary as advice on how to better our hotel. Thank you for your time. With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to Searcy, Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Our two rooms were on the second floor. No elevator---take the stairs. I think they said all the single king beds were upstairs and the double beds were on the lower level.

This motel had been open about 8 months and the rooms were clean and new. Refrigerator in room. Small coin-operated guest laundry on the first floor.

Not enough convenient parking. There was one lane of parking for two floors of rooms. The hotel was busy during our stay and we frequently had to park out back and walk to the room.

There was a computer in the lobby for guest use.

Our room rate fluctuated from $63.86 to $89.95/night with an average of $78.92/night.
Taxes averaged $7.90/night.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewaysearcy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel. Feedback such as yours is an invaluable resource for us to continue to improve our guests' experience. Again , thank you and please don't hesitate to contact us if we may provide any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Searcy hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Searcy
Super 8 Searcy
#9 of 12 in Searcy
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#6 of 12 in Searcy
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Searcy
Days Inn Searcy
#10 of 12 in Searcy
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy

Address: 120 N Rand Dr, Searcy, AR 72143-6022 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Searcy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Searcy AR near Harding UniversityThe Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Route 67 and within one-half mile from the Arkansas State University Searcy Campus and Harding University. The Searcy Art Gallery museum is minutes away from this Searcy, AR hotel.Nearby Berryhill Park is a great place to spend the day. This outdoor recreation area has several playgrounds, picnic areas, tennis courts, volleyball courts, shuffleboard courts and a lighted walking trail. Several golf courses like the Course at River Oaks can be found in the area. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues are within walking distance.As a guest of this Searcy, AR hotel you can enjoy many fine features and amenities like:•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor poolStart your day with a free hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee.Business travelers can take advantage of conveniences afforded in our business center. We also offer copy and fax services.In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses and cable television. Ask about our rooms with DVD players, sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs.We offer coin-operated laundry facilities on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.When your travels bring you to beautiful Searcy, Arkansas, make the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our friendly staff is waiting to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing