We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Budworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hollies Forest Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now, once with a 2 other couples following a wedding and last weekend for my 40th birthday celebration with a group of girls!
Both times we've been met with smiles in the shop and have been able to leave chilled food with staff to put in the lodge as we were a little early for check in.
The farm and gift shops are beautiful and you could definitely buy something a little different.
The lodge (spruce) is tastefully decorated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable and you feel as though you are a million miles from home.
The hot tub is an added bonus and we spent a lot of time in there and sunbathing on the decked outside area. Perfect!!
Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mother1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    10
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Myself and my best men had the pleasure of staying in the Grand Fir the night before my wedding. The lodges are decorated and furnished to a very high standard and the extra touches like the large flat screen TV, log burning stove, green egg BBQ and hot tub really add to a great experience.

The morning of the wedding we had a tasty breakfast in the coffee shop, the staff were attentive and friendly and even wrote congratulations in ketchup on my plate!

I cannot recommend The Hollies highly enough. If you have a chance to stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJKCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed with 2 other couples for 2 nights and had the most amazing time! Lodge gorgeous, gift shop and farm shop both amazing... Was sad when time to come home!!! The Green Egg BBQ Cooked the food from the farm shop to perfection.. Had to order one when we got back :) will definately be staying again had the best time can't rate highly enough x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubbabu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just home from a lovely 2 night stay in one of the Hollies lodges ....the Spruce.
We only live 20 minutes away and often visit for lunch or to buy lovely fresh food from the farm shop, on our last visit we went for a wander around the lodges and met Jackie, a Hollies employee.
Jackie happily showed us around the lodges.....and that was it....we booked our stay that evening.
The lodge was gleamingly clean, as is the entire site, it had everything we could wish for.
The hot tub was amazing and we ate feasts fit for kings.....the green egg bbq cooked our delicious farmshop produce beautifully.
We had such a relaxing stay, enjoying every moment....our parting words were "we'll be back.......soon" ♡

Room Tip: All lodges are individually furnished to an excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayjunkie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was a really fabulous treat for my very lucky daughter's (supervised!) birthday sleepover with 4 friends for one night and a family night for second night (had to book 2 nights).
It is exactly as it looks on the website. We live fairly locally (25 minute drive) but the kids told me it was like going on holiday. We stayed in the 3 bed Spruce lodge and the price included a family ticket to Chester Zoo. Everyone who dropped off and collected came in with open mouths going wow!
The hot tub and outside seating area is private and both outside and in, its very well appointed with an excellent standard of furnishings and fittings and was spotless on our arrival - master bed even had a swan made from towels on the bed! It's very spacious inside and you just feel really relaxed as soon as you walk through the door.
The girls loved the massive TV and the hot-tub and had a great time just chilling out - and I did too in my master bedroom/ensuite with my own tv. There is a log burner for colder nights but we didn't need to use it.
The staff were very helpful right from booking on line to letting me grab a pudding from the on-site farm shop even though they had just closed.
The farm shop itself is huge and very well stocked with just about anything you could want. The on site cafe (restaurant? Cafe doesn't seem to do it justice) is also well worth a visit if you don't want to do your own breakfast/lunch.
The mums are now planning our own visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend at The Hollies with my family.
A great location with everything you could ask for right on your doorstep. The Lodges are in a small private forest yet a short walk from the amazing Farm shop packed to the rafters with gorgeous goodies, you don't need to take anything with you as you can buy it all here.
We had a gorgeous lunch in the coffee shop, we were lucky with the weather so it was lovely to sit outside on the large terrace and enjoy the sunshine whilst our girls ran around on the grass outside. Dinner was at Pesto restaurant a 5 minute walk around the corner so it was nice not having to drive. We all relaxed in the Hot tub and played the wii games, great to spend some quality time together. We stayed in the Grand Fir lodge, absolute heaven and we will definitely return maybe just me and my Hubby for our anniversary or a possible location for my girly get together with pals. We don't live far away but we felt like we could have been anywhere ( but without the long drive!) either way we had a fabulous time and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We started in the cafe, brilliant food of afternoon tea followed by drinks all afternoon. The staff were so friendly and attended to our every need. We then got some delicious food from their farm shop for tea. After that we headed in for the night to the most beautiful lodges i've been in, you could of been anywhere in the world once inside. Then to top it all off, breakfast back in the cafe. Had a fantastic time and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_woods_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Budworth
0.7 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
881 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
363 reviews
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
480 reviews
3.4 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollies Forest Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollies Forest Lodges

Property: The Hollies Forest Lodges
Address: The Hollies Forest Road, Little Budworth CW6 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Little Budworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Little Budworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollies Luxury 5* Forest Lodges, Little Budworth. Recently accredited for a five start self catering holiday accommodation in the Cheshire countryside. The Hollies luxury 5* forest lodges are perfect for that special family getaway or relaxing break for two. The forest lodges are set in a mature pine forest with superb facilities to help you experience a relaxing and luxurious holiday, with the freedom to do as much or as little as you like! Each Forest Lodge is nestled in a small pine forest, and boasts all the modern features of a luxury home set around a cosy log burning stove. The oak and granite kitchens and marble bathrooms set the tone for the self catering accommodation. Each lodge has a Jacuzzi spa and private terrace and garden furniture.All lodges have free wifi and a host of lodge entertainment, including Ipod docks and DVD/CD player. Each Lodge Boasts:- en-suite - bathrooms- fitted kitchens- log burning stove- internet access- flat screen TV- BBQ- central heating- food and wine packages. You will find everything you need to truly enjoy your stay ready and waiting on your arrival. Champagne and hamper packages and a trained chef available to come and take care of the cooking, we’ve got it covered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing