We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious well cooked food in friendly and comfortable surroundings”
Review of Aux Delices

Aux Delices
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a small bistro, real ale and wine bar offering the freshest food cooked with care and consistency. Our style is uncomplicated and the ingredients recognizable. We have an extensive wine list and a range of hand pulled ales and draught imported lagers. Join us just for a drink or evening meal.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious well cooked food in friendly and comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were delighted to find this small but excellent restaurant. The freshly cooked food is delicious, and we were a bit spoiled for choice. We had the smoked salmon and prawns to start with, which were delicious. Then I had the ragout of lamb, which I can recommend and my friend had a perfectly cooked steak with pepper sauce. The puddings are amazing. My friend cannot eat gluten, but was able to choose a fabulous meal without worry, even being able to have a choice of puddings, which he said was so unusual. We shall be back asap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EddieTod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    30
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This little bistro in Mytholmroyd is one of West Yorkshire's hidden treasures. The food is in a class of its own - fabulous! We have eaten here three times, both from the set menu (great value - 2 courses for £12.95) and from the a la carte and specials board. They also do an early bird menu between 5 and 6 pm. It's hard to make a choice because everything on the menus sounds wonderful and everything we have had so far has exceeded our expectations. The environment is low key, warm and romantic and the staff are welcoming and friendly. If you want to go, make sure you book as it's quite small and word is obviously getting around that this is the best restaurant for miles!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service and very good value”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I came here with friends on a Saturday night. I can't fault the place. The food was absolutely delicious. I had the chicken and chorizo strudel which was stunning, followed by a wonderful rump steak. I decided not to have pudding but regretted it as soon as I saw friends' chocolate truffle torte.

The service was really good and the price was the meal was excellent. Would more than happily come back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canningtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytholmroyd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice resteraunt in Mytholmroyd”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had earlybird menu good quality fresh food ver y well prepared and strait to table from kitchen, last piece of Calimares and batter still almost too hot to eat. main course rump steak cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. 2 courses plus wine plus one dessert at this qualityfor £52 is a win situation every time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food for Royalty”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have just dined early bird and are back at home full to bursting with our taste buds a tingle with beautiful flavours, wonderful textures, a good french wine and more than enough on our plates. What more could you ask! We dined early placing our order before 6pm (in return being offered their Tabled'hote 2 course menu for only £9.95. A snip! My wife chose the hot red onion tart with walnuts and lancashire bomb cheese followed by Sea trout, with chorizo and new potatoes. I chose poached salmon and prawn followed by a 10 oz steak home cut chips and roasted on the vine cherry tomatoes. We added deserts of lemon posset and chocolate pot. With wine and service the bill came in at £50 for two and we have gone home very VERY happy indeed. Give this place a go, you deserve it

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank martinsuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Delices also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aux Delices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing