We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and service and very good value”
Review of Aux Delices

Aux Delices
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small bistro, real ale and wine bar offering the freshest food cooked with care and consistency. Our style is uncomplicated and the ingredients recognizable. We have an extensive wine list and a range of hand pulled ales and draught imported lagers. Join us just for a drink or evening meal.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service and very good value”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I came here with friends on a Saturday night. I can't fault the place. The food was absolutely delicious. I had the chicken and chorizo strudel which was stunning, followed by a wonderful rump steak. I decided not to have pudding but regretted it as soon as I saw friends' chocolate truffle torte.

The service was really good and the price was the meal was excellent. Would more than happily come back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canningtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    28
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mytholmroyd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice resteraunt in Mytholmroyd”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had earlybird menu good quality fresh food ver y well prepared and strait to table from kitchen, last piece of Calimares and batter still almost too hot to eat. main course rump steak cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. 2 courses plus wine plus one dessert at this qualityfor £52 is a win situation every time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food for Royalty”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have just dined early bird and are back at home full to bursting with our taste buds a tingle with beautiful flavours, wonderful textures, a good french wine and more than enough on our plates. What more could you ask! We dined early placing our order before 6pm (in return being offered their Tabled'hote 2 course menu for only £9.95. A snip! My wife chose the hot red onion tart with walnuts and lancashire bomb cheese followed by Sea trout, with chorizo and new potatoes. I chose poached salmon and prawn followed by a 10 oz steak home cut chips and roasted on the vine cherry tomatoes. We added deserts of lemon posset and chocolate pot. With wine and service the bill came in at £50 for two and we have gone home very VERY happy indeed. Give this place a go, you deserve it

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank martinsuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We visited with friends on Saturday 9th June. The service was friendly but unobtrusive and the ambience was relaxed. The food was excellent and complemented by a well-chosen wine list. For four people the bill came to a very reasonable £124 for 2 courses each, 2 bottles of wine and coffee. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just OK, not good or great”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The place looks nice, staff is good, the winelist is good. It's just the food that was underwhelming when we visited. We had the early bird offer and paid about £35 for two adults and one child, including two glasses of wine. Quite good value. We were hoping to be more impressed. Too bad. maybe we caught them on an off-day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bashi_Mwepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Delices also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Aux Delices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing