We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best week of our three week holiday :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging
Ranked #1 of 2 San Isidro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best week of our three week holiday :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in April and had a great time. It was by far the best week of our holiday and that's down to the great peaceful location, lovely bungalow and Liz and Tom.

Liz and Tom were really accommodating, organised trips for us and showed us where to visit while we were on the island.

I would recommend hiring out a bike - it was a great way to see the island and the sights. It took us about an hour and a half to drive to GL which is definitely worth a visit but we were pleased to get back to the relaxing surroundings at Bamboo Garden after our night down there!

Our bungalow was a really good size, very cute and it was very clean! Liz's food was AMAZING too - I definitely put on some weight during that last week!

Bamboo Garden is well priced and a lovely place to stay. I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
56
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

After a busy 12 mnths of work i was looking for somewhere to chill out and somewhere where i had surf on my doorstep. I chose Pacifico, Siargao in the philippines as it still relatively untouched by tourism and faces the Pacific Ocean. Bamboo Garden is not in the main surfing strip of Cloud 9 (well known surf break) but further up the coast at Pacifico. Hosts, tom and liz picked me up from the airport and then took care of everything. Their cottages are simple, budget priced and the surf is a step away from your room.

I struck gold when i found Bamboo Garden, the other guests were fantastic, Tom has incredibly cold beer..yeah!, and Liz is a wonderful cook. Tom also does a full English style roast each Sunday.
I spent nearly 2 wks at bamboo garden and i didnt want to leave. I simply cannot thank Tom and Liz enough for their hospitality. i was made to feel like one of the family.

I have spent 25 years travelking in the Philippines and this area is perhaps one of the last untouched Beautiful areas. The simplicity of Tom and Liz's place made my stay an abso
Ute joy. I can't wait to return . Why pay for relaxation cds when you can be lulled to sleep by the crashing waves at Bamboo Garden

Room Tip: Ask for the" love shack" for a true Pacific Ocean experience. Closest cottge to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bamboogardenpacifico, Owner at Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We would like to thank all of our guests for their kind words and support and look forward to seeing you again here at Bamboo Garden in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

have just spent a relaxing week with my husband at bamboo gardens.Tom and Liz made us feel so welcomed, a really lovely couple. Liz makes the best pizzas and we had the tradional Sunday roast, was really good. The location is right on the beach and the banana lounges under the shaded platform overlooking the beach was a great place to laze about and to enjoy the lovely sea breeze. We also had fresh fish cooked on the open fire beach barbeque. I would highly recommend this place and I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I Love this place. It is so relaxed, laid back, good vibes and friendly people. It kind of feels like you are staying with some friends you met on your travels and not in a inn. If I ever return to Philippines I'll definitely come back to Bamboo :)!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Klemen979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a dramatic entrance in bamboo garden, and for sure Liz and the company will never forget that, the people were so friendly, that these policemen give me and my boyfriend a free ride from the airport going to the resort:) how cool is that?! We were escorted with policemen! Liz is very helpful, as well as ate lyn and Eugene. Tom throw us movie and karaoke nights, and billiard tournament, jack is also wonderful, we can't say no if he ask"another beer?", and forgot to say, first-time I saw my boyfriend singing in karaoke with his groovy moves:) we had so much fun, we met cool people, the love shack was amazing, with the mosquito net, I love it! Even if I had no chance of surfing, coz I got a burn on my leg from the motorbike, who says the fun stops there?! It's only the beginning... we will be back for sure! Hats off:)
Ps
They made wonderful birthday party to one of their guests, sweet

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Yes, we returned and were rewarded big time. The best time every. Cold beer and great company.The Sunday roasts are a treat for all. Tom and Lizzy have created a natural environment where all can relax and enjoy their break. Cheers see you next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked the Loveshack right on the beach for an amazing restfull holiday, Tom and liz are great hosts and they cook good food and the coldest San Mig in Siargao.
We walked to San Isidro or By By most days, swam and toured this fantastic island.
also met some great folks .all in all great value and a great experience
Scoresheet for Accommodation
Date of Stay 22/10/2011-31/10/2011
Name of Resort Bamboo Garden
Location Siargo Island Philippines Pronounced Shargow
My Star Rating *
AUD$/Night Paid $15/ 2ppl Separate room Ensuite
Criteria Score Comment
Friendliness 10
Cleanliness 8
Security/Safe - Y/N 8 /N
Transport to and from. 9 $10.00 Pickup
Bed Quality 7
Service 8
Food Quality/Value/Variety 8
Food Value 8
Noise Factor 8 Great Surf Noise
Location 9

TOTAL/100 83

Room Tip: There are 3 bungalows one 2 bed and the others 1 bed but the Loveshack is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Isidro
10.9 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
13.5 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
11.3 mi away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Bravo Beach Resort
Bravo Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in General Luna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
12.2 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#8 of 41 in Siargao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
11.5 mi away
Buddha's Surf Resort
Buddha's Surf Resort
#3 of 9 in Siargao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging

Property: Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging
Address: | Pacifico, San Isidro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Isidro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Garden is located in Pacifico, just North of San Isidro on Siargao Island. The Island is a magnet for surfers in search of waves, with many world class breaks available. Don't despair though if surfing isn't your thing; Siargao Island is also the perfect place for a relaxing getaway, offering many other activities and sights. We offer idyllic, affordable beach front cottages that overlook a white sand beach with views across the Pacific Ocean. These can sleep 2 - 6 persons. Just a few meters away from the white sands bordering the Pacific Ocean we have an Al Fresco Bar/Restaurant where you can enjoy our varied menu catering for both Western and local tastes. Dishes include tasty home made pizzas, juicy 100% beef burgers and paninis made with every day fresh home baked bread. You can wash it all day with an ice cold beer, while taking in the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bamboo Garden Bar and Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Garden Bar And Lodging Siargao Island, Philippines - San Isidro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing