We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Asahikawa Ekimae Ichijo-dori
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels / Ryokan in Asahikawa
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just a block from the train station and a few blocks from the shopping and dining street, this Toyoko Inn has one of the best location in town. Room and services are very standard Toyoko-Inn type and you can't complain at all given the rate they charge. I stayed here for two nights and spent my days shuttling two resorts by my rental car.

Room Tip: If you are staying for two nights, you can save 300 Yen if you opt for no room service.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Toyoko Inn Asahikawa Ekimae Ichijo-dori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good location and about 7 min walk from JR station. Major shopping centres & F&B outlets are all within walking distance from the hotel. There is simple (but delicious dinner) served FOC on certain evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryblossomlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is less than a 10-min walk from JR Asahikawa station. Reasonable priced for budget traveler and a convenience store is located nearby. Clean room, friendly staff and its size is alright compared to others I have stayed throughout the country

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is a short walk from Asahikawa Station. Had no problem pulling our trolley bags over the snow-covered paths. It was cold enough so there was no slush, just dry snow. Stayed here for two nights (22nd - 23rd Dec 2011) which turned out to be fortuitous as there was much more snow here than in Sapporo where we stayed the previous night.

Earlier, when we left Hakodate and had arrived at a Sapporo that was so miserably sparse with snow, my kids were certainly unhappy we had left behind the thick blanket of snow that covered everything in Hakodate. (Yup, there was slush on the ground in Sapporo, which is a little icky.) But delight returned to their faces when we reached Asahikawa.

The breakfast served on 23rd December at this hotel was all right. 23rd December is a public holiday as it was the Emperor's birthday, hooray, for we got a 30% discount on our rooms on public holidays as we'd signed up as Toyoko Inn members at the very first Toyoko Inn hotel we stayed at.

I liked everything about this hotel except its breakfast on the morning of 24th December 2011. I liked all things that I have come to associate with the Toyoko Inn chain – very clean rooms, newish rooms (totally does not look run-down at all), good location and good value. But this particular Toyoko Inn outlet disappointed with its poor breakfast spread. It had actually managed to earn the title of “the worst breakfast served” among the 12 Toyoko Inns that we stayed in during our 28-day trip.

Breakfast was just plain sliced bread (fortunately there’s a bread toasting machine) with butter and strawberry jam, a very basic miso soup, and very plain looking onigiri and pickles, a simple salad, and some seasoned brown noodles (I put a few strands of this noodle in my bit of salad to jazz it up a bit and it did become a little more palatable). Hotdogs? Dream on.
Even the coffee came in a thermos, not those coffee machines that offered choice of coffee, espresso or cappuccino. Sigh. I guess the other 10 Toyoko Inns which we had stayed in (before arriving here) had fed us better and we had come to expect no less from Toyoko Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hissyfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a Double room which cost us 13262 YEN (member's price). Very comfortable and clean room. A safe is provided in the room to keep your valuables. One great advantage of this hotel is the location. It is just 7 mins walk East from Asahikawa JR station. When you exit the train station ( currently, upgrading work is in progress) ~ there is a Tourist Information Booth. Over there, you may purchase the bus-ticket (adult 800 YEN for 1-Day pass) to tour Asahikawa City. BTW, there is a stop just outside the KITASAITO Hospital, 50 metres away from Toyoko Inn. The route covers about 14 attractions. But if you prefer to visit some places further away; like doing a Day-trip, e.g. going to Furano Lavender Farm, Biei, etc..you can buy the bus ticket from Dohoku Bus Company just across the JR station. Here is the direction:- Get out of Asahikawa JR station and locate ESTA building. Directly opposite ESTA building, there is a Bus-Stand #6. Go down to the basement office to purchase the bus ticket for your day trip. Overall, we like this hotel for its services and good location to nearby shopping area and eateries..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryThirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Remember, this is a budget hotel. The budget traveler gets everything he or she needs: clean rooms, free internet, free breakfast, coin laundry machines and very friendly and helpful staff. Paid parking, because the car has to go into an automated car warehouse. The hotel is in walking distance from Asahikawa central station.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pukkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asahikawa hotels
Asahikawa Station
JR Inn Asahikawa
JR Inn Asahikawa
#1 of 40 in Asahikawa
377 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
#2 of 40 in Asahikawa
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asahikawa Station
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
#3 of 40 in Asahikawa
538 reviews
Court Hotel Asahikawa
#8 of 40 in Asahikawa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Asahikawa Ekimae Ichijo-dori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Asahikawa Ekimae Ichijo-dori

Address: 9-164-1 Ichijodori, Asahikawa 070-0031, Hokkaido
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Asahikawa > Asahikawa Station
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels / Ryokan in Asahikawa
Price Range: $46 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Toyoko Inn Asahikawa Ekimae Ichijo-dori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Asahikawa Ekimae Ichijo-dori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing