We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Awesome!”
Review of Whatta Burger

Whatta Burger
Ranked #7 of 99 Restaurants in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Arkansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Always Awesome!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to school in Russellville, Arkansas Tech! Go out of my way to always stop at Whatta to eat. Love the food! Wish it was in my town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank greenmtntrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    40
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Memories and great fries”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Yes, we have tried CJ's and yes, it is good. But, Whattaburger is made of memories, good burgers and way more delicious fries than we can eat. We will probably always make this our Russellville stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Best burgers and fries in Arkansas, order taken at the door as you enter, friendly staff. Everything is very fresh and the place is always clean. Could eat there everyday.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MHUMP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cooked to order”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It's always a little akward ordering but fresh basket of fries and cooked to order burgers are always good. We prefer ordering outside & eating outside on nicer days. The burgers are thin so if you want a bigger burger, order it! No complaints from our family and we love to stop in when we're traveling through...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good burger”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is supposed to be a famous burger joint. When I was there, it was crowded and the burgers were good burgers; not great burgers. Nice place to eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whatta Burger also viewed

 

Been to Whatta Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing