We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendary Burgers Done Right”
Review of Whatta Burger

Whatta Burger
Ranked #7 of 99 Restaurants in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Legendary Burgers Done Right”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a long-standing favorite of the locals. The burgers are made fast and fresh while you wait. They put them together in an assembly line type manner. You will be greeted at the door by an employee with a white sack to take your order. Beware the large fries! They are a HUGE amount, so think carefully before you order. The whole place is very homey and family friendly. Don't forget to try one of their shakes. Yum!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrendaPenepent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    40
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Burger - Large Fry is Huge”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family is from Russellville, so I grew up on Whatta Burger. When I was a kid, it was the best burgers ever! Now that some fast food restaraunts have stepped up their burger selection, you might not find it the best ever, but it definitely is good! All burgers are made fresh, so it's a lot like a burge you'd make at home. At times it can get really busy, so we try to call in our order ahead of time if we are just going to be passing through. If you are interested in doing that, their number is (479) 968-1410. They have several things on their menu, but I always go with a "Whatta Cheese." Their Large Fry truly is large. I think it would feed 3-4 adults with no problem. Whatta Burger also has great shakes. If you are like us and try to avoid chain restaraunts, I would definitely recommend Whatta Burger!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh is the key”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't have any years-ago experience with this establishment, though my hubby remembers eating here in his youth. It's good eats, y'all. We've been their twice recently, though we live in another town. They've got the ordering process down and it's fairly efficient, though everything is cooked to order, so don't expect drive up window speed here. My opinion is that cooking to order and using fresh, never frozen beef is what makes these burgers delicious. These folks know what works and they keep doing it well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravlurGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you come to Russellville, eat at Whatta Burger.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Love a burger, fries, drink at lunch for $5.
Very busy at lunch, but they get u through and eating quickly. Love the ice in your drinks. Same ole excellent fries and burger. Your ketchup is the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theshoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“If you are Driving through Russellville, Arkansas, You Gotta Stop!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place is truly a gem! Across the street from Arkansas Tech (Home of the Wonder Boys!) the restaurant is nothing special to look at. Inside, however, you will have the opportunity to indulge your senses in a bona fide whattaburger.
When you enter you WILL stand in line with people of all sorts (there's lots of college kids around). As you wait in line an employee will take your order on a white paper sack which they will use to put your food in. When you reach the counter they will take your drink order. The burgers are cheap, and to borrow from Strong Bad: g-e-w-d, gewd! The vanilla shakes are quite delicious, as well.
This place is a must if you are going throuh Russellville, about one hour from Little Rock on I-40.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackalopeSighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whatta Burger also viewed

 

Been to Whatta Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing