We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, with a few minor improvements needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Russellville
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, with a few minor improvements needed”
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn Russellville many times on business trips. The rooms are not modern, but clean and well equipped. As another reviewer already pointed out, the lobby and hallway decor is not the greatest. Nonetheless, I can count on a pretty good stay every time I stay at this hotel.

The hot breakfast is not always great. As much as a year ago, the breakfast was much better. The breakfast items haven't changed, but it seems lately that the breakfast is overcooked and not well stocked.

Another reviewer pointed out that the lights on the parking lot side are bright and annoying when trying to sleep. I would agree that the lights are a bit annoying, but it hasn't kept me from sleeping.

The locating is great as there are several restaurants within walking distance. I will stay here again next time I need a place to rest in Russellville.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSUEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cahrens, General Manager at Hampton Inn Russellville, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts and helpful comments about our property and staff. We strive to put the guest first at Hampton Inn Russellville and your comments help reinforce our staff on what we are doing right, and what we need to improve upon. Im excited to say that we will have the new Perfect Mix Lobby with a whole new look and design in our lobby, breakfast area, front desk anda larger more up to date business center. Stop by in February to see our new look. I will also definitely be following up on how we can improve our breakfast. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    65
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
106
61
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Room is modern and nice, but the price was extra ordinary. With the recession and all, i felt that this hotel is a little bit overpriced and not worth the extra bucks. I have stayed at economy hotels and motel that have rooms just as good as these. look at their room, they are simple looking. this hotel isn't the place to stay if you're looking for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWisdom501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Just Off the Interstate, lots of places within walking distance to eat from sit down to fast food. The room was quiet. don't get a room on the parking lot side of the building, the lights will keep you awake.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

Okay, the lobby and decor are a little garish. No way around it. Its mildly shocking when you enter. Nonetheless, this place is incredibly well run and its management/owners obviously care tremendously about their guest having a pleasant night's stay. The mattress is nice. The wi-fii is good. The breakfast is a full a hot breakfast rather than a bagel and cream cheese. The staff bends over backwards to make your stay as pleasant as possible. There was even a complimentary bottled water and oreos by my bed! This place is full of small touches that were very much appreciated. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2009

We were just passing through the area and stopped to check prices as we usually do when "on the road" in unfamiliar places. The beautiful; lobby was our first impression. The price surprised us. Very moderate for such a nice place. Perhaps a slow night?
The room was large, smoke free, clean, with a great bed. The staff was very accommodating and also suggested a great local favorite place to eat. We would seek out this hotel again if we were in Russellville.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank gary6704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

An excellent establishment. Excellent room with nice furnishings. Staff was friendly. I didn't eat the breakfast (germ phobia), but my wife enjoyed it. I tend not to eat continental breakfasts as they are usually sitting there for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank John78201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2008

The room was nice, but a little bit expensive for what you get. There was a lot of noise at this hotel at all hours of the night. Room was smaller than I was expecting. The bed had a hint of smoke, but that was alright with me. Again, the room was fine, but in my opinion not worth paying over $100 per night.

  • Liked — Visually, a nice place to stay.
  • Disliked — Beds were worn out. Smoke odor. Over-priced.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DentonMedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Russellville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#6 of 16 in Russellville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Russellville

Property: Hampton Inn Russellville
Address: 2304 N Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Russellville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Russellville
#2 Business Hotel in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Russellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Russellville features 83 spacious and comfortable guest rooms and features free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Russellville Hotel Russellville
Russellville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing