We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Russellville
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've stayed at 2 Super 8's in the past that were decent. With the many positive remarks of this one I thought okay. WRONG
I do not ever recall leaving a motel/hotel with some kind of bites from a bug on our bodies during all our travels. This was a first.
The room was okay. There was no desk but a card table set up in place of one. Something I have never seen. The beds really weren't bad to lay on. The problem was once we were under the covers.
After we turned off the lights there was something flying around me. Then landed on me arm. I brushed it off but it kept coming back. I glanced at my arm and saw what looked like a roach but it flew. I jumped out of the bed and killed it. After examining the bed I was able to go back to sleep.

The next morning as we left my daughter who had slept in the other bed complained of being bitten she guessed on the back of her leg. It wasn't there before she went to bed but was there when she woke up.
The picture I have posted was taken tonight which is 2 days after our stay.

Believe me next time I will run far away before even considering a Super 8.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Russellville for your hospitality needs. We apologize for your in convenience. We did call Terminex to check the room to make sure the bites were not from our hotel, according to Terminex that flair on your arm is some kind of food allergy, but no insect bites and the second guest in your room did not have any. If there were bugs in the room both would get bitten not just one. Again we apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    119
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
114
60
58
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We felt welcome the moment we stepped into reception. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very well appointed. We stayed two nights and were reluctant to leave to go back to van buren. Breakfast was available but we declined as a waffle house was next door and we could have a more filling meal to last us the day. However, passing the breakfast room we could see that it was very clean and tidy, quite inviting really. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pictureseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing Russellville Super 8 for your hospitality needs. We are that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was great! They even had towels folded like flowers placed on the bed. The staff was always very nice and helpful! Highly recommend hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are grateful for choosing Super 8 Russellville for your hospitality needs. We are pleased your stay was delightful & to your satisfaction. We appreciate the you taking the time from your busy schedule and giving us your opinion. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. It was clean and comfortable, the staff were courteous. The breakfast area was clean and supplied the standard fair, including hot waffles. I would stay here again, it was affordable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8RSVL, General Manager at Super 8 Russellville, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Russellville for your hospitality needs. We appreciate your business. We are pleased that you first experience at Super 8 was pleasant & satisfying to your needs. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 16 in Russellville
29 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Russellville

Property: Super 8 Russellville
Address: 2404 N Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Russellville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Russellville. As our guest you will enjoy breakfast, free internet and truck/bus car dry cleaning. Your stay here will be super, we promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing