We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the $$” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Cincinnati, oh
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for the $$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The whole town of Russellville was packed. Lots of motorcycles, but very polite. The hotel was completely updated and very nice. Even though there was a lot of action outside, the noise did not penetrate into our room. Comfortable beds and nice clean decor. We had trouble parking and they changed our room immediately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
34
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Kng bed was $62.96 and with tax, $71.46 It's a rather small room, especially the shower. I spotted a bit of mold around the tub but the rest of the room was clean. If you are there to fish at Lake Dardanelle, they have boat electric hookups at each door. Breakfast selection was so-so. I would certainly here again. Right next to HWY 40.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

we have stayed here several different times, great value, close to restaurants, clean!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

A bit congested, but a good hotel for $80. Close to restuarants for breakfast. Right next to the interstate. Rooms are average as pictured, maybe a bit small if more than 1 or 2 people. Good overall.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Had to be in Russellville for a couple of days on business and had a variety of hotel choices. We chose the Best Western, conveniently located just off I-40 and was not disappointed. The price was fair, the staff was professional, and the stay was quite enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable and quite spacious. There are a number of eating establishments within a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutch_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

I requested a wake up call..<none> It was hard getting on the internet because the signal was very low. No extra pillow or blanket kept in room. Cont. breakfast was below average. very old equipment..took for ever just to make a waffle in their antique maker!

The lowfat milk tasted funny, I drank a it more and had my son taste it..we believe it was on the verge of going bad. I told front desk they did nothiing. I told the breakfast man and he just laughed. I told a lady that was working in there and she couldn't speak or understand english. The milk was in the old milk machine which I haven't seen for years, my son opened it up and pulled the milk stem out so no one would have to drink it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaketxrkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
so sorry for your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

The positives:

Myself and 4 others stayed at this motel in mid August. The rooms were very clean. The room had a fridge, microwave and free HBO. The carpets and walls, sink and tub were all clean and well kept. Our non-smoking rooms smelled fine and well maintained. This motel was in great shape for appearing to be at least a decade old and the upkeep on the outside was nice also. Door locks and windows all worked and the parking areas were well lit. The free WIFI internet was very fast and reliable and worked like a charm. I would not stay anywhere without free WIFI.

The Negatives:

There were 5 motorcycles parked outside with a cable lock through the wheels, and secured to a metal post outside. This was obviously a motorcycle trip for us from out of state. One of the motorcycles ( R1 sport bike ) was stolen over-night. I asked the management if there were any past problems with this an he stated no however when the officer arrived to take the stolen vehicle report, he stated ( no surprises here ) that vehicle break-ins are common at this business, and in the area in general. Granted, this is not the motel's fault however a little honesty about thefts in the area would have been appropriate when we asked. The motel management should instruct its employees to not be dishonest when customers ask about crime in the area. I would still recommend this motel to anyone however I would suggest for fellow motorcyclists who park here, to either park their bikes in the room or bring a chain to secure it to the metal posts and have a bike alarm, or disk-brake alarm to alert you of anyone tampering with your bike. We will return to the area next year however as a motorcyclist, I will not stay in Russellville area motels again however would recommend it to anyone else who is not riding a motorcycle to not be afraid to stay at this motel. Do not leave any valuables in a vehicle in any motel parking lot or you risk it being stolen regardless of where you stay.

Whoever stole my friends motorcycle, I hope you crash on it and die!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TX-1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#1 of 16 in Russellville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 2326 N Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Russellville
Russellville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing