We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgustingly dirty”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My friend and I were on a road trip thru Arkansas and decided to stop in Russelville for the night. This place was horrible. No vacuming had been done, the sheets were dirty, the bathroom sink didn't work (no water), the fridge made a horrible rattling noise, TV stand was broken, holes in the baseboards. Way over priced for such a dirty place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LostOnLandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

We are going to go ahead and stay here since we already paid, but I wished I checked out the room first. To start, wear socks, the carpets has a nasty feeling. The walls around the doors could use a little scrubbing. The sheets have stains around the tucked in parts, the pillows need replacing, they are just little scrunched up balls. The bathtub water nozzel leaks. Water damage on ceiling in the bathroom, the tile needs a HUGE scrubbing. A 1/4 inch open space between the floor and the door allowing air and bugs to get in and out. Also the pillow cases have stains (thankfully we brought our own pillows) Non smoking smells like smoke!

Allows dogs, but no cats,.
Has a swimming pool but is empty and looks like it needs replaced!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicoleo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

I agree that the hotel is a little run down and does need some up dating, however, after being on the road for over 8 hrs the shower was wonderful. I have never had a shower with as much water pressure as this hotel. IT WAS HEAVENLY.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bct1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2005

I chose this hotel since it was fairly inexpensive, so I wasn't expecting first class service. The property was in reasonably good condition, although maintenance seems to have slipped somewhat on the priority list. The overhead light bulbs in the main room were burnt out, and the internet service wasn't working as advertised. However, the people at the front desk were quite friendly and helpful for the most part.

Stayed: December 2005
3  Thank Swimmin_upstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Russellville
66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Russellville
Super 8 Russellville
#3 of 16 in Russellville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2200 N Arkansas Ave, Russellville, AR 72802-2216 (Formerly Economy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Conveniently located off Interstate 40, the Econo Lodge® hotel in Russellville offers easy access to Arkansas Tech University and Arkansas River Valley Arts Center. Our pet-friendly discount hotel in Russellville is also convenient to Downtown Russellville and a host of other attractions, including: - Lake Dardanelle State Park - Arkansas River - Bona Dea Trails - Mount Nebo Our beautiful surroundings are filled with a wide assortment of outdoor attractions including boating, canoeing, fishing, golfing, horseback riding, hunting and volleyball. We also offer boat charging. After a day of fun exploring the area, relax and enjoy amenities like: - Free Easy Starts™ continental breakfast - Free WiFi - Business center - Free coffee - Free parking If you forgot any necessities like toothbrushes or razors, please contact the front desk for a replacement. All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, and a table and chairs. The Econo Lodge is your easy stop on the road. Hotels in Russellville like ours provide a great place to stay while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing