We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Genuine Italian Comfort Food”

Venezia's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Service and Genuine Italian Comfort Food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our party of five had a variety of dishes - Lobster Ravioli, Chicken Creamora, two Sampler's and an order of Lasagna - all of them were a hit. My daughter said that the Lasagna was the best she had ever had. The pasta is light and fluffy, definitely made from scratch and the sauces~ beyond compare. We ordered a greek salad to share as an appetizer and if you are watching your sodium intake, you might want to pass on this option. Overall, Venezia's was a hit with my picky family of five and a GREAT value- we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Baseballmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    21
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top notch Italian dishes!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's place doesn't look like much from the outside, but believe me the high reviews are right on. Some of the best Italian dishes we've had anywhere, including some of the high dollar big city places. Great salads, plenty of rolls, be sure and come hungry because your going to enjoy this place. Owner/manager is continually checking on things and making sure everything is taken care of.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Alfredo pizza! Genuine Italian !”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

They have the BEST Alfredo pizza. The owner is very attentive. He is on the floor everyday all day making sure everyone's food is good. He lived in Italy for quite some time and that's where he learned to cook. One of my favorite places to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, really nice people”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have eaten at Venezia's several times. Our food is always good and the staff and owner are always great.
I love the greek salad, you can't go wrong with it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelandKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First impression as we walked in wasn't the best but kept thinking of the reviews that I had read.....definitely right on target! My husband and I had the shrimp with mushrooms and spinach with the cream sauce and my kids both had chicken alfredo which was all the best we had ever had! Mine was a little short of cream sauce until the owner noticed and asked if I wanted more sauce....he immediately had the server take it back and my goodness....I couldn't have asked for a better meal. Not to take anything away from the main course but the hot rolls were out of this world! They were so hot and nothing like you would get anywhere else. Price was also very reasonable and service was awesome! My husband left a 20% tip and and the kids told him it wasn't enough! They were very impressed and had plenty for a carry-out meal! Couldn't have been better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Venezia's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing