We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible at any price”
Review of Dixie Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dixie Cafe
Ranked #71 of 100 Restaurants in Russellville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Terrible at any price”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

There was nothing to recommend out of two entrees and four side dishes. The salad was brown and flavorless. Then there was the chicken & dumpling - flat out horrible - the cold slaw more sauce than cabbage and the catfish way too salty. Wait; there was something good - the water! NOT recommended at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Southern cooking”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very handy to the Fairfield Inn and Hilton hotels. We made the early dinner at around 5:30, and it wasn't busy. Food was tasty and what you'd expect from this type of restaurant. Waitstaff was helpful, but very casual (as all other places we ate). Prices were fair for the portions.
We would return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SanStormin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hubby and I frequent the Dixie Cafe when we're in town. Visitors from other states may be familiar with The Black-eyed Pea or Delta Cafe's which have similar menus. Their strengths lie in their southern home-cooking items. Chicken fried steak, chicken fried chicken, catfish (Cajun style is yummy!), hearty salads and slow-cooked flavorful roast beef to name a few.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlurGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“decent food”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just average food, average place. I wouldn't choose to eat there again, but it wasn't that bad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great southern cooking”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Food is great and they have a new customer program where they offer you a coupon for $ off a subsequent visit and we also got a free desert. Servers were friendly and manager visited us at our table. Even without the freebies, well worth the visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HB-KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing