We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly I-40 hotel Russellville AR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Another stop with our dog, another stop at La Quinta. This is simply
the best pet-friendly chain in the country and the Russellville property
is at the top tier. Large, clean rooms, helpful staff and the welcome mat out
for dogs. There are a half-dozen family restaurants within a nine-iron
shot, so that adds to the equation. After traveling about 12,000 miles over
the past year...all of it with our dog...we simply look for the La Quinta name
and plan stops accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback about our property! We are more than happy to accommodate you and your four legged family member, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if your journey brings you back through Russellville. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here on our move out to California. Nice hotel, good night sleep, good breakfast in the morning. We choose La Quinta's when traveling with our two Chihuahua's because they allow pets and don't charge extra. We would stay here again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review! I'm glad to hear you and your furry friends had a good stay with us. Like you said, we are a pet friendly hotel and we are actually the only hotel in the Russellville area that doesn't charge extra for them to stay. We hope to see you and your two Chihuahua's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely hotel; very clean. Great TVs in rooms and wonderful breakfast buffet. Make sure you ask for a room that does NOT face the interstate. The truck traffic kept us up all night long on a previous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 714jacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are very lucky to have a housekeeping staff that keeps our hotel pristine. I'm sorry to hear that you had noise issues on your previous stay due to the interstate traffic. When making a reservation with us, always be sure to request a quite room and we will do everything in our power to accommodate that request. We hope to see you the next time you are passing through Russellville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but pet friendly shouldn't mean guest non friendly. Dog on the 2nd floor barked for hours, manager didnt seem to care. But pets on bottom floor at the end of building. It was like the dog had more of a right to bark than we had too sleep

Room Tip: Away from dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

I am so terribly sorry to hear that you were distrubed by a barking dog. I assure you we do care very much when anything like this happens. We strive to put pets on the first floor next to exits, however, sometimes it is just not possible. When a guest shows up with a pet and we are sold out of rooms on the first floor we do not turn them away. But we do require each guest with a pet to sign a pet agreement that states they will be asked to leave if the pet creates a disturbance for any other guests. Did you notify anyone of the problem? The staff also does nightly rounds to listen for any kind of disturbance. I am so sorry that we missed this. We have set many procedures in place to avoid this kind of problem. Any time someone notifies us of a problem we do everything in our power to get it resolved immediately. I cannot see your identitfy via this website, but if you will call me at the hotel, I assure you I will make this up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Louis
1
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stay at La Quinta Inns because they are pet friendly. Our experience with La Quinta has varied by location. This La Quinta is among the best we have experienced. First, though the hotel was completely full, it was quiet. However they constructed this facility, it is very noise-proof. Rarely do we stay in ANY hotel in which we do not hear noise from neighboring rooms. The hotel was clean. The bed and pillows were top quality . . . a great night of sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was the standard breakfast . . . satisfying. Several restaurants are within walking distance (Ruby Tuesdays right next door). Our only minor issue was missing the street on which the hotel is located (along with several other hotels). But the inn backs up to the interstate, and is very convenient to the interstate and the college. High recommendation for this La Quinta.

Room Tip: Book early . . . the hotel seems to be full most weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusti Y, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very glad to hear that. I'm sorry that you had a little trouble finding Harrell Drive, I'm going to look into the issue and see if there is something that can be done to make current sign more noticeable from the main road. We hope to see you again in future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Russellville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Russellville
Hampton Inn Russellville
#2 of 16 in Russellville
364 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#4 of 16 in Russellville
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Russellville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville

Address: 111 E Harrell Dr, Russellville, AR 72802-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Russellville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Russellville
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing