We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place needs a good cleaning.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italian Gardens Cafe - CLOSED

Italian Gardens Cafe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The place needs a good cleaning.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here. The food was not too impressive at all. What bothered me most was the general overall lack of cleanliness of the place. It just needs to be cleaned.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison, CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superb Italian Cuisine - Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I dined here for lunch one weekday and enjoyed everything about this place! Setting was comfortable, service was attentive, and the food was superb - starting with the (unlimited) warm garlic bread. I had the lasagna which was pleasantly dense with cheese and added a side order of fresh steamed broccoli (highlighted w/mushrooms and alfredo sauce).- all for under $10. The manager (or owner) even stopped by my solo table to check on my satisfaction level. Definitely recommend this place for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice Atmosphere and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food is fantastic and the staff is very friendly. I also liked the atmosphere of the restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, AR
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Italian Eatery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Small old fashioned pasta and red sauce cafe. Parking at lunch time can be a bear. If you are already downtown it is worth going there for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SmokeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could eat the marinara sauce with a spoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I love their bread sticks and marinara sauce they serve before and with the meal. I could sit and eat the marinara sauce with a spoon straight from the little bowl. The food is really tasty, and they have a variety of options for Italian.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gleered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Gardens Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing