We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of BeWILDerwood

BeWILDerwood
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Hoveton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BeWILDerwood is a wild and imaginative adventure park with magical treehouses and hints of intriguing characters, bringing a curious difference to the Norfolk Broads. The setting for the book ‘A Boggle at BeWILDerwood’, by local children’s author Tom Blofeld, it’s a wonderful, mystical place. Parents are encouraged to play alongside their children, which makes for a fabulous and brilliantly exciting time for the whole family
Useful Information: Activities for young children
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

What a wonderful place. It's absolutely enchanting and our daughter had the most wonderful day. There's tonnes to do! Story telling, crafting, climbing and sliding! The staff are absolutely perfect and are so friendly and helpful. Wish we lived nearer! Keep up the wonderful work here; we'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarah12091980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    384
    136
    64
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We took our 12, 9 and 6 year olds here at February half term on what turned out to be a very suny and warm day. There are lots of active things for the kids to do, letting them get physical and dirty, within a very well managed and friendly environment. Lots of nice touches. We were a bit worred our 12 yo would be too old for it but he had a fantastic time with his brother and sister. I'd say 6-11 would be the perfect age range - bit too demanding for toddlers to get the best out of. Definitely recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marklound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun day out with the kids! But take your wellies!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very unique experience for adventuring fun! Can be muddy, with our changeable weather as it's all outside! On uneven ground so not brilliant for pushchairs! More aged 5 and up! Great place for building dens, climbing tree houses, slides and swings! Food can be pricey on site, most people bring picnics. We managed a fun mid morning to mid afternoon visit. Kids were worn out after that! And we were too! In summer season expect queuing for some slides and zip wires, can get very busy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueClaypole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The scarrrrrrrrrrrrry lake!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you have a daughter who is facinated with woodland fairies and the likes, i cannot recommend this place enough. My daughter was three and a half when we visited and had the time of her life. All the slides and tree houses were accessible for her.
We are definitely going to go back again, perfect place and probably one of the best attractions we have ever been to.
But beware, something lurks in the scary lake...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puppyplums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic, family, friends and loads of fun!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Third visit for us but first for our friends....a fabulous day!
Not very busy so we ALL went on everything without having to wait. Lovely idea of the Boggle Wish Bonfire. I screamed as I slid down the slide after walking over the broken bridge,, but I am 44!
My 10 year old loved the zip wires and drop slides.
We were lucky to have a 3 for 2 voucher...it pays to read The Twiggle Times!!!!!
I would recommend that you take a picnic and a flask and make sure your read the book before you visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tralou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeWILDerwood also viewed

Weston Longville, Norfolk
 
North Walsham, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to BeWILDerwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing