We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down, just like their restaurant in East Harling”
Review of Canton Orient - CLOSED

Canton Orient
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Run down, just like their restaurant in East Harling”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Drove all the way over to this restaurant only to find a bloke drinking a pint and having a fag at the front door. Then I saw the grumpy woman working there that scared everyone away from their other East Harling restaurant.

Didn't even get out of the car as I was worried the building might collapse on my car if I parked too close. totally run down and grotty looking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank A1anJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I alway judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sorry couldn't tell you what the meals are like. As didn't go in place looks very dirty and run down so didn't bother. Probably like there property maintenance programme.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Take-Away”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Only living a short walk away from this restaurant, I have never actually eaten inside, however; I have had quite a few take-aways. Value for money is great, food is excellent, it's always ready on-time, always tastes fresh and it's always hot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Bad on the outside good on the inside, food excellent but slow service and flat soft drinks but other than that well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredamockingbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal and Staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

After seeing outside of restaurant when passing station would not have been first choice of
place to eat but read review on tripadviser and went for meal and had to agree that first appearances can be deceptive. Very pleasant staff, lovely and clean and good food at reasonable price however this place is apparently to change hands in the near future so get in quick.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vyv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canton Orient also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing