We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bure Croft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bure Croft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Bure Croft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hoveton, Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holidat”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely holiday home. Good position on waterfront. But we had a few issues that were not acceptable. Kitchen cupboards utensils and fridge not clean. Food debris found on utensils in drawer. Plates and cutlery seemed grubby. Crumbs and dried spillage in fridge. We had to clean all before using. Broken glasses in cupboard. Downstairs ensuite cupboard not cleaned from previous clients. Medications found under bed and upstairs popcorn under another bed. BBQ filthy and unusable. Outside table tops greasy and dirty. Downstairs bed is kingsize not super king as advertised but Duvet was only a double. In the hot weather this was not a problem. No washing line or airer to dry clothes. Unpleasant encounter with owner on day 3. Without prior notice and on return from popping out in car we found him and workman in garden making plinth for bbq he was parked outside so we could not park. While we are there He walked into property without asking right into bedroom and on suite. He was there for approx 2 hours. He did remove broken glasses and burn off the bbq but it was still too greasy to use. Made comments abt t&c dogs and cars despite himself and company breaching them. Won’t be back or use Riverside again. Have stayed there and next door with Hoseasons and Summercraft before with no problems

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
The review you have given is somewhat economical with the truth. The owner was at the property as he was painting some decking in the car park, the plinth had been put in a week before. The only thing you reported to him was the BBQ which he cleaned and swapped the hot plate and grill with the house next door which hadnt been used ad was brand new, how this was greasy is a mystery. Regarding the issues you had internally within the house you didnt report these to Riverside Rentals or the owner when he was there. The houses are checked by a supervisor and signed off, the BBQ's were new and were not on the check sheet.
The owner came and spoke to you when you arrived back and asked if he could enter the house and the downstairs bedroom so he could measure it for a new sink, which you allowed. When he entered the bedroom he noticed there was a throw partially on the bed and it was covered in muddy dog prints, he also noticed a simlar throw on one of the new settees in the lounge. He phoned me for advice and I said that he should make you aware that whilst the houses allow pets this does not mean they should be allowed on the furniture. Both he and myself are dog owners so understand the love people have for there pets but we also repsect other peoples property and wouldnt allow them onto others furniture. This is written in our terms and conditions.
We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay but in light of what happened with your dogs and our desire to ensure the property is at its absolute best for all who visit, I concur with you and think it best you do not use Riverside Rentals again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing