We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage equipped with all you could need.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hoveton, Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A lovely cottage equipped with all you could need.”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had stayed in this cottage many times before as the size and location was perfect for our family, but it was becoming in need of some serious TLC. The refurbishments carried out by the new owners have totally transformed it. It was so warm and inviting on arrival (important in December), everywhere was fresh and clean and practically all you could need was supplied. A great improvement and we look forward to visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Thank you for your marvellous review it is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hard work we undertook to bring the property back to a standard we could be proud of. We would like to wish your seasons greetings and thank you for the memories in 2017...we look forward to your return in 2018. Kindest Regards Rowan @Rowan's Wroxham Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannef...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“We really enjoyed our stay, the house was in a great location.”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It's a great little town, just enough to have a lovely time.
Nice cafe's, pub's, restaurants, shops and outside spaces to enjoy
a long weekend away. There was plenty to do.
The house was spacious, well equipped and furnished to a high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
So glad you had a great time, and thank you for such a good review it is really appreciated. Bear us in mind should you wish to return to Wroxham. Kindest Regards Rowan @ Rowan's Wroxham Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireMc1...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage, Spotlessly Clean, can't recommend highly enough !”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at this cottage over half term, found it through trip advisor. Could not believe it when we turned up. Great welcome pack, spotlessly clean and really high spec. It has everything you need to enjoy your holiday. Sky sports, dishwasher and even a washing machine. I even found myself hoovering due to there being a cordless dyson V8. I would and will be booking this cottage again for a break at the broads. Thank you to the owners for helping make our holiday great. Also they were only a text way if i needed to ask anything - Happy Days !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Smiles we were happy to act as host for your half term break.....and you will be welcome anytime and thank you for such a great review....Kindest Regards Rowan @ Rowan's Wroxham Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianlegg
cleethorpes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have stayed in this accomodation for a number of years now. It has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The facilities and equipment are excellent. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you Ian, for such a glowing review, it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After staying here a number of times before, this is the first time since taken over by Rowans cottages. They have done an incredible job. House is decorated to an amazing standard and anything u could possibly need was there. The welcome package was well thought out with everything you needed to get started. Sky q in each double bedroom and wifi which was strong even on top floor (essential when u have a teenager!!!). House in a perfect position for whatever you want to do. Everything is within walking distance. I don't know how they managed to make me fall even more in love with a property that's always been my favourite but they did!! Perfect for any family young or old! Can't wait to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you Nicky for such a glowing review, it certainly make all the hard work worthwhile…..We took over the place in May 2017 and made the decision to shut the place for 6 weeks to carry out a complete renovation. Obviously there were a few teething problems but as you rightly pointed out its now at a very comfortable standard. We will maintain this for all future guests. Once again thank you for your observations and comments they are greatly appreciated.
Kindest Regards Rowan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing