We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter trip with the Family”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of War Eagle Mill

War Eagle Mill
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Commitment To You Our flour comes to you the War Eagle way - stone ground slow to preserve all the nutrients and the deep, rich taste. Our farmers are committed to maintaining a natural, organic and Non-GMO environment for growing grain and work hand-in-hand with us to shorten the time between the field, the milling process and your table. Since 1832 to today, we remain committed to you and your family's health. You are our first priority. We provide an array of grains and flours and specialty items. The 2nd floor of the mill is a gift shop and the 3rd floor is our Bean Palace Cafe serving soups, sandwiches and our famous beans and War Eagle Mill cornbread!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Winter trip with the Family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Seems like there inventory an variety was not as good as in years past my wife and I did not care for the new packaging either we were there Sunday around 1:15 pm on December 15 2013

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    169
    46
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We didn't go out of our way to go here and I'm not sure how I would have felt about it if we had... It's a neat building that's had several incarnations on the same site. There is a little history, a lot of shopping and a small cafe type place on the third floor. The first floor sells products created from the mill among other things. The second floor has art, pottery, kitchen ware and a little bit of tourist stuff like their flour power shirts. The people were very nice and we had the best cobbler in the cafe. They also have the cutest outhouse I've ever seen. If you are up for the stairs it's worth a stop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank azkellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not always open ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

If weather is bad - snow, ice, rain, or whatever - don't go. Made the long trip out today after finding the web site and phone messages all saying they were open today, only to find everything buttoned up tight. No signs, no apology message, just closed at 2PM - ghost town. Came back and checked and no mention of being closed on their web site or anything. If you can't get a human being from there to answer the phone, stay away. Very disappointing - FIVE DAYS after it snowed a little bit here. Sheesh.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DontGoWithoutCheckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“War Eagle Mill.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The best time to go here is in the morning for breakfast. Be sure and have a ham steak. Great experience. I have been here at least 40 times and enjoyed each trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's great to see an old mill like this one still in operation. You can purchase a variety of freshly milled products, see the mill in operation and a visit to the restaurant is always a treat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcarron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to War Eagle Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing