We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small & quaint”
Review of War Eagle Mill

War Eagle Mill
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Commitment To You Our flour comes to you the War Eagle way - stone ground slow to preserve all the nutrients and the deep, rich taste. Our farmers are committed to maintaining a natural, organic and Non-GMO environment for growing grain and work hand-in-hand with us to shorten the time between the field, the milling process and your table. Since 1832 to today, we remain committed to you and your family's health. You are our first priority. We provide an array of grains and flours and specialty items. The 2nd floor of the mill is a gift shop and the 3rd floor is our Bean Palace Cafe serving soups, sandwiches and our famous beans and War Eagle Mill cornbread!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small & quaint”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were able to watch the mill at work, which was nice. There is a lot of local goods for sale, not just what comes off the mill but locally made jams, aprons, etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank curiousflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    173
    46
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A step back in time!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We rode here on our motorcycles while we were at Fayetteville's Bikes Blues and Bar BQ this year.
Lots of opptunties for picture taking! There's an old one lane bridge you can still cross. Or if you'd rather you can walk across to take better pictures of the mill and waterfall.
If you have a chance to go, then don't miss out! The mill won't disappoint you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

creek, old bridge, old mill. good food. great scenery. nice place to go to have some peace and quiet, enjoy nature. a nice gift shop with reasonable prices. food prices are also reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Take a short ride thru beautiful Arkansas countryside to see a working grain mill. Great spot, nice gift room and can buy actual grains made at mill. A restaurant is on 3rd floor, but I did not go to that, as it was mid afternoon. A great spot to see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Partsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The working grist mill is a must see if you are in the area. The Beanery is a place to eat on the 3rd floor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to War Eagle Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing