We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in NW Arkansas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in NW Arkansas”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed there recently while visiting family in Rogers. I would stay there again, and I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. Nice, clean rooms, decent breakfast buffet and friendly service all at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Darryl, thank you for the review sir! We love that we've garnered a reputation for being a home away from home for those visiting family. We have shared this review with our entire team, and they are thrilled with your kind words. Take care and have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    83
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
195
75
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webb City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Once again, the Country Inn and Suites in Rogers is a great place to stay. These people like to make their guests happy. When I was thanking one of the desk workers, he said, "It's called guest services." This was our second stay here. We love to shop in this area or go for a weekend to simply relax. We won't stay anywhere else when we go to Rogers. This is a nice hotel with reasonable prices. It's quiet and very clean. Staying here, we're within about 10 minutes of really nice shopping and restaurants all of varying prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkmorejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
drinkmorejava, great to have you again! We covered your complements with the staff, and they gave back input for a good five minutes on how good it made them feel. They also love your Trip Advisor signature, as they agree, "café es muy bueno!" - we all love coffee too, and especially Country Inn coffee. :)

Thanks also for the shopping tips for our future guests. We are already seeing holiday shoppers for both downtowns, Rogers and Bentonville, and the Pinnacle Hills Promenade. Safe travels and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My family & I have stayed at this hotel numerous of times. We are up in rogers/bentonville at least twice a year & this is our hotel of choice. Great staff & location. The rooms are very nice. The beds are super comfortable and rooms are spacious. Have fridge & microwaves also comes with pull out bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Amanda, thanks for the great review of our staff and product, as well as our location. We love being viewable from Exit 85 and yet in a quiet tuck away from the interstate. The restaurants around us might make us a bit hard to locate at first, but we're sure glad we've got them nearby. Napoli's Italian and Bob Evans are two great new ones. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice clean hotel centrally located near alot of restaurants and Walmart/Sam's offices. Large rooms with a good breakfast and i got a crazy good price through priceline so the value was excellent. No charge for parking and breakfast is included

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hisfriend, thank you for the great review! We are very glad to be so close to the corporate offices of Wal Mart and Sam's, and the restaurants you mentioned. Thank you also for mentioning Ana Maria's breakfast. She is pretty famous. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I would really recommend this motel if you will be in the area, they are so kind, and helpful! They really do make you feel right at home! They provide a feeling of comfort!! It is so rare to find good hospitality these days! But I assure you that staying at the Country-Inn & Suites "in rogers off the bypass" you will be very pleased!!! The rooms are nice, clean, roomy, and comfortable! The beds are very comfy, too!! The housekeeping is so kind, and helpful, they do an outstanding job!! And All of the staff at the front desk are so polite, helpful, kind, friendly, and show so much courtesy! They are very pleasant, and go above an beyond to make sure you feel right at home!! The breakfast is really tasty, always fresh, hot, and a really nice variety of choices, and the food is of good quality, a few foods provided are oatmeal, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, breads, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruits, juice, coffee, the list goes on! You never have to wait on the food it's always hot & ready!! The motel is clean & tidy, and they offer fruit, cookies, tea, hot cocoa, an coffee all day long!! They have outstanding service!! And so very reasonably priced!! I am so thankful I chose this Motel, I will never stay anywhere else ever again!! Trust me you will be glad you stayed at this motel, they even have a heated pool, a hot tub, a work out room, and laundry area for you as well!! They even saved my hide by providing a forgotten item of toothpaste! I assure you give these motel a try! I am certain it will be your best stay in a motel ever! It really is a great place all around, and close to everything! It's location is really perfect!! And as I said the staff on ALL shifts go beyond, what I've ever experienced in kindness, an making your stay as comfortable as possible! They truly value their guests, and provide outstanding customer service! :) Enjoy your stay!! I know I did! And so did my husband, and our 2 boys the motel is very child friendly!! I couldn't be more pleased it's good for long & short term stays both equally!

Room Tip: The entire motel is honestly great quality! All rooms are equally maintained, and take care of! They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Christine, all I can say is wow! Thank you. I cannot wait to share this with all of our team here at the Country Inn & Suites. With so much movement in the real estate market in this area, we've been fortunate to gain several folks like your family waiting on home closings. Thank you again. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KansasTravelgrl
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have good friends in the Bentonville area. We were there this last weekend for a wedding. There are several hotels in this area. The Country Inn is tucked back behind another hotel.
Our room was clean and spacious. Only problem we had was the tub was slow to drain for our showers in the morning.
The were full to capacity the weekend we were there because of the craft fairs going on, but they
had the breakfast area stocked (eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, waffles, cereal, ect). Plus they had opened up a conference area for additional seating. Nice, because I have stayed at properties where you had to stand up to eat if the breakfast room was full.
There are several restaurants, and shopping very close by. With easy interstate access.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
KansasTravelGirl, thanks for the great review! Thanks especially for the review of Ana Maria's breakfast - she takes very much pride in her guests being happy. Take care, and we hope to see you during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed earlier this year for the third time and was wonderful as always. We are going to Arkansas vs Syracuse game in November and staying a fourth time. Would not stay anywhere else. Great price and value for the very best hotel around!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cxbear, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
dogbetter, we thank you for your family's consistent business! Glad you mentioned the upcoming Arkansas basketball season - Coach Anderson is going to have us rolling this year! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bentonville Rogers
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Rogers
MainStay Suites Rogers
#6 of 21 in Rogers
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Bentonville - Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Rogers/Bentonville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Castlerock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
Address: 4304 W Walnut St, Rogers, AR 72756-1845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rogers
#2 Family Hotel in Rogers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rogers
#7 Business Hotel in Rogers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Bentonville South Hotel Rogers
Country Inn And Suites-Bentonville South
Country Inn Rogers
Rogers Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing