We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place....A Bit Expensive”

Rogers Aquatic Center
Ranked #5 of 25 things to do in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place....A Bit Expensive”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The aquatic center is fantastic! We spent most of the summer of 2013 here (probably 6-8 visits over the summer) and its very nice, clean. Its not a 'Water Park' by any means, but has several pools and a couple of nice water slides. In my opinion, the ideal age range for this place is 2-12, although what age group doesn't enjoy a lazy river?

My only feedback for the Center is to not charge every 'warm body' in the place; several times I've taken my child and have had no interest in swimming or using the facility but you're paying either way. While I get that people could attempt to abuse this, many options are in place to distinguish those that are paying customers and those like myself, that's just a parent bringing their child.

Considering that a family of 3 will spend $30+ to get in the door, go early and plan to stay awhile. Late in the day is great too, as it seems to start clearing out around 5-6ish.

Great addition to our community for sure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank razor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great waterpark”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My granddaughters took swim lessons here and love the place. It has on site snack bar and activities for all age levels.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best for kids and waterslide lovers”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a very fancy Aquatic Center! The only downside is there is no regular, large pool. It is fun, but if you aren't crazy about waterslides and don't have kids with you, there's a limited amount for you to enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Facility But Huge Crowds!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a big surprise in Rogers, Arkansas. No need to drive to Branson for Whitewater with this here now!!! BUT, the only problem is prepare for the crowds as this thing is usually packed!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's okay”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Definitely great to have this here in Rogers but the employees are a bunch of snobby teen agers! Do not make you feel welcome at all. The lifeguards have a job to keep everyone safe that is understandable but they need to find a more polite way to do so or not have such an attitude.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank ggar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogers Aquatic Center also viewed

 

Been to Rogers Aquatic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing