We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grub's Bar & Grille

Grub's Bar & Grille
Ranked #69 of 216 Restaurants in Rogers
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Derby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I almost didn't make it here. There was another restaurant in the same plaza and I went there first and it was closed. A good thing for me. I was warmly greeted as if I was a regular. Everyone was friendly and made me feel at home. I was approached quickly for a drink and appetizer order even though they were busy.

The restaurant was clean and cozy. I ordered a few things with a drink. The food was very good, I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. I also thought the price was reasonable and I walked out spending less than I thought I would.

As quickly as I was approached for my order, my check was brought to me. I wasn't rushed by the personnel but I was late so I appreciated it.

A very good lunch and If you are looking for a friendly and reasonable place to go, this is it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food and kid friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had dinner here last night. They had their kids eat free when you buy a beverage for the child. We had a corner rounded booth for the 5 of us and a window seat so the kids were able to watch out the windows and watch the big screen tvs while me and my husband ate. They were busy coloring their menu they were given too. The service was great and the food was good. The waitress made sure our drinks were full. I had the California burger with the veggie patty and it was very good. You can choose whichever kind of burger they have and add a veggie patty to it which I like. We also had the queso and salsa which was very good as well. Would definitely come here again and recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank felinefine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The total packet burger was really good. The meat was just right and the bun wasn't crispy but still tasty. The tomatoes were ripe and the lettuce was perfect and not white or old. The cheese was melted and made the burger go together. The BACON was so good and crispy. The BBQ sauce was not to sweet and not to hot. The side of fries were big;thick;and plenty of potato. Service was average but very nice. This place is where you go when you want a burger or a drink. I love this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarmenClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had dinner with some colleagues there last night. We are all from out of town. There was a DJ who played a trivia game in between songs and we won the game and a $50 gift card. Food was okay, nothing to write home about. Overall it's a fun place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fun place for evening and a great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We've been to Grub's many times and never get disappointed. We've tried several of their different things but their burgers are to die for! They have the best blue cheese burger I've ever put in my mouth, I think that is both mine and my husband's favorite. The service is excellent and the servers are always so friendly and seat us in our favorite booth. We've been for lunch and also for appetizers & drinks in the evening in the bar area. Lots of fun. This restaurant does have outdoor seating. We pretty much go for lunch on a regular basis.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub's Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Grub's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing