We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strike one , Strike two.. would not recommend”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ok, first room, checked in , no shower curtain, cleanable stains on wall and dresser, paint and grease stains on footrest of bed ... simple enough called the front desk.. she brought up a new shower curtain , realized it was stained as well... ended up moving to a suite .... programmed the tv so i could actually watch it without having to go through 20 blank channels (no tv channels listing of any kind )... good clean room , wake up next morning , no cup in the room for coffee, called the front desk (6am) no answer ... i understand this is a lower priced hotel and she did fix the issue right away, but even the second room did not cut it .. did i even mention the massive holes in the wall where they replaced the shower rod and did not even bother to patch the holes.. would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaHSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pros: helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, comfortable bed
Cons: location was out of the way, rooms are typical small micro rooms
BL: I recommend this inn as long as you don't mind being about a 5-10 minute drive to the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was clean and well taken care of. The bed was great and their was an actual duvet on the bed. The only thing that was bad about the hotel is the smell of cigerette smoke in the halls and elevator. Also in my non-smoking room you could smell someone smoking pot. Added bonus?

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor unless you smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A nice hotel with clean suites and comfortable beds. The breakfast is nothing special -- toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt and cereal -- but what do you expect for $50 a night?
The air-conditioning in my room worked great and I have absolutely no complaints. One employee -- I can't remember her name -- even called my room to let me know a hockey game was about to start on TV. This was after a conversation several hours earlier about the Stanley Cup and how not many people in Arkansas seemed to even know it was going on.
The only negative would be the location. It isn't in the best part of Rogers from what I can tell and most of the nearby businesses are pretty run down.
There is supposed to be a Thai restaurant in front but that looked to be closed when I was there in June of 2013. The King Burrito restaurant, also in front, is a dive but has very good food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Rogers Microtel was clean, comfortable, and quiet (when the tornado warning siren stopped). Staff and guests efficiently called and knocked on doors to make certain everyone sought safety. All supposed that the concrete block stairwell offered the best shelter. Fortunately, the storm front passed without a tornado that would have tested our supposition.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Parking lot is a little weird and hard to kind of see and area around it isn't that nice but totally worth it. Rooms are extremely nice, beds are very comfortable, great prices, very quiet and easy access to ice and vending machines. only thing that could be improved is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skylarhavenbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a brand new hotel in Rogers. Everything worked exactly as it should, Room was bright and clean.

We had one small issue while there we had the DND sign on the door knob and took it off when we left about 10 AM or so. I guess the maids never noticed the change and did not clean our room. When we got back we mentioned it to the front desk and they managed to get housekeeping there in under 10 minutes. I think that is pretty good actually!

The rooms are kind of small and the internet is the dickens to get on (hint use your diagnose connection feature in windows it will force the logon screen plus you have to watch a dumb commercial)

The hotel is set pretty far back from the road and was quiet. The bed was very comfy.

There is also an AWESOME Mexican fast food place on the adjoining parking lot. Get the cheezy burrito - really just do it!

The staff at the hotel was awesome full of southern hospitality

Breakfast was unremarkable but for some cheerios and coffee you are in good shape.

Room Tip: I think I would get the 2 twin room if I went again instead of the queen they seem a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pastor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rogers hotels
3.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Rogers
MainStay Suites Rogers
#6 of 21 in Rogers
187 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rogers/Bentonville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guest Inn Rogers
Guest Inn Rogers
#15 of 21 in Rogers
46 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Rogers - Pinnacle Hills
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bentonville Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers

Address: 909 S 8th St, Rogers, AR 72756-5323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rogers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing