We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look elsewhere”
Review of Texas Land And Cattle Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Land And Cattle Company
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had dinner here last week. We're not from the Rogers area so can't say if this is one of the better choices, but we did not enjoy our meal and would not return. The best part: $2 special on the onion rings, and they were good. After that things went downhill. The salads were meh and worst of all our entrees were so-so. There is no excuse for a rather tasteless steak. Service was so-so.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Fun_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    15
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We like this place.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten here several times and we both like the place a lot. The food has been awesome every time. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lack of service & hair in food.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What is the point of making a reservation for 5 when you have to wait as long as someone that just walks in? We waited for over 20 minutes at Texas Land and Cattle in Rogers, AR. We actually noticed a table and asked if we could sit there. We were faced with resistance from the staff and much attitude. They told us we could go ahead and sit there. No one sat us, no one gave us menus. When the waitress arrived, she asked if we wanted something to drink. One of our guests asked if there was a drink menu and you would have thought she was speaking to the waitress in Japanese. The waitress looked at her like she was dumb and then said "The drink menu is on the back of the food menu." We then had to point out to the waitress that we were never given menus. (This should have been obvious!) We finally got our dinks in and our order. The salads arrived and before we could even stab into it twice, our main courses showed up. Now the table is ...overcrowded with plates. The waitress asked if we wanted her to remove any plates, to which we all replied no. We wanted to enjoy the salads, so we ended up doing the obligatory plate shuffle. My steak was ordered medium rare. It was bloody rare. Mike ordered his medium. It too was bloody rare. Did the waitress check with us to see if our steaks were cooked to our liking? NO! I would have pointed it out myself, but once one of the other guests in our party found a hair in her food (It was definitely not hers. She has straight brown hair. This was a short curly black hair. Ewwwww) we totally lost our appetites. We ended up not eating anything after that point. Our dinners went to waste, however we still paid the full price for it. They made our guest another steak and didn't charge her for the meal, but did nothing for the other 4 guests whose experience was tainted and ruined. The TV's were so loud you couldn't have a decent conversation. When we asked someone to turn the TV's down they looked at us and said "What?" Our though was "EXACTLY!!!!!!!" We ended up finding the remote control and turned it down ourselves. To summarize....LOL......long wait with reservation, attitude from staff, lack luster service, the obligatory shuffling of plates, undercooked steaks, hair in food, TV's so loud you had to scream across the table. This was our first time ever to a Texas Land and Cattle and will more than likely be our last. If we want steaks we'll go to Logan's Roadhouse. I ate at a Longhorn Steakhouse in Fort Smith, AR last week and it was divine. I was hoping Texas Land and Cattle could hold up to Longhorn's standards. It didn't even come close.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A family favorite”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After you shop til you drop, take a load off here! The food, the value, the service...if you want a decent steak in a casual atmosphere, this is your place. The manager and staff will go out of their way to make your meal pleasant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kids eat free on Saturday's....ohhh yeah!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is one of our favorites, with every adult meal kids 12 and under eat free! For a family of 5 this is great! Pays for our favorite appetizer of shrimp cocktail, and Mom a on tap blue moon beer! We have never been disappointed by the food, always delicious! Service once was a little lax, but will continue to go back!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachprincessnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Land And Cattle Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing