We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility but service is third rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Stayed at this magnificent property for our wedding anniversary. They have just completed renovations and added additional rooms and a new convention center and this place really stays busy all the time now.

That said, we couldn't have had a more miserable time. While the facility itself is first-class the staff (with the exception of the breakfast crew) certainly are not.

Even though they knew this was a special occasion for us we were treated quite poorly. My wife had a 2-hour spa session cancelled on her and they didn't even bother to contact us in the hotel or on my cell phone (as I requested) to let her know so that I might have made other arrangements! What they did do, however, is send us a plate of refreshments in apology, even though I had specifically told them not to, after we had already gone to bed, no less.

Their so-called Manager's reception is a joke- don't bother unless you don't mind paying for your drinks. There's no food involved, we're told. I don't understand this at all as even budget hotels often have these receptions with much nicer amenities offered.

We complained to three different staff members about all that occured, and I don't mention it all here by a long shot, and all we got was disaffection.

We've even written a letter to their corporate management and still have yet to receive any kind of reply whatsoever. Apparently they're just as disaffected as their hotel staff.

The one redeeming value to our whole experience was the made-to-order breakfast. The staff there was outstanding and the food was certainly good, too.

All-in-all, not a pleasant experience and definitely not worth what we paid for it. I was hoping to provide a better experience for my wife for her anniversary and I fully expected the Embassy Suites, of all places, to help me provide it. Too bad I was wrong. Don't make the same mistake I did.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bdb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 959 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2007

Our stay was for one night w/2 rooms. 1 King NSMK & 1 King SMK; smoking rooms are on the2nd floor. Rooms were VERY clean with very little wear showing. Bathrooms a bit small. Typical Embassy Suite room set up with living room with sleeper sofa and solid door to separate the bedroom area. Window did open slightly. Also, micro, sink, refridgerator area. The first staff member we encountered over the phone two days in a row before arrival was NOT friendly and maybe was sick... was just going thru the motions, no "Thank you for calling" or "Please hold" just clicked you on thru. Everyone else we encountered was FABULOUS! Housekeeping was super fast/pleasant in bringing up extra towels, hostess and bartender for the manager's reception were OUTSTANDING! Morning cooks/busser very friendly/fast. This Embassy Hotel should be very proud of 99% of the staff!
Room was quite and we had a peaceful nights sleep even though hotel was full.
The only problem/disappointment was that the pool/hot tub was closed. When we had called and even asked about the pool hours, it was not mentioned that it was currerently CLOSED?? The manager on duty (very kind as well) did offer to get us a room at another hotel... but it wasn't worth the hassle of moving. You might want to not only confirm pool hours, but that it has water in it! :) A lot of disappointed b-day party kids here for sure!
Something we've noticed in our travels is that it seems to be popular now a days to have kid pool parties at Embassy Hotels. The hotels might want to have an adult swim only the last hour before closing the pool. We have been to Marriot properties that do this and it's really NICE for the adult travelers to at least get the pool for an hour without the b-day party kids gone wild! Also, maybe a separate area for the adult cocktails as kids were going crazy over the free snacks, popcorn, sodas etc... The hostess did a great job keeping it filled up and clean but it kind of ruined the cocktail hour atmosphere and had we not been paying attention and jumped up into the bar line, we would have been stuck waiting behind 20 little girls getting cherry cokes. This is a beautiful property with a new wing that is a Spa addition and we would highly recommend. We just hope they can find a way to keep the b-day kiddos and the Spa goers both happy & relaxed!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PNKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

Very nice hotel. Everything you expect from an Embassy Suites...manager's reception....cooked to order breakfast...all very nice. Amazingly easy check in. Perfect room. Above average in every regard.

One odd thing about the day I checked in...they had some sort of conference going on in the hotel, and many of the exhibitors / vendors were set up with booths right in the lobby VERY near the front entrance. Surprisingly crowded and "in your face". Was really odd.

If you want internet access in your room...get ready to fork over ten bucks. I travel alot and I thought that free high speed access was universal today. Not so at this Embassy Suites. $10 per day and not wireless. They have free wireless in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank arkansastravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

It was wonderful to see a NEW beautiful hotel have such a friendly and helpful staff...I was there to present a full day seminar to Coldwell Banker Faucette Real Estate and the staff was great at seeing that everything was perfect from the lighting to the sound...Our Suite was spacious and clean (Room 921) - Continental breakfast was great (cook to order eggs, etc) it really had a wonderful variety - my husband enjoyed the free after hour cocktails and foods as well...I would highly encourage anyone to stay here...It is close to the airport (20 minutes) - walking distance to other great food and the staff was wonderful to carry us anywhere we needed to go - (forget needing a rental car) the Embassy was FULL SERVICE! They also picked us up and carried us to the airport - No cost for internet a plus as well...Just book it. you wil not regret it!

Elizabeth Ward Small
---
National Motivational Speaker
Live Live: Busy Balanced and Blessed

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank The3BMethod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2006

Stayed there Christmas Eve of 2004 and did not sleep at all. Got room on highway side. (The building seems like it's only a few yards from the actual highway). Management told me to request opposite side next time. I did when staying there Christmas Eve 2005 and it was better than perfect. Wish we had arrived earlier so I could have logged more hours in that bed. Slept like a log. Had requested cot, and NS and quiet room. Everything was waiting for us. Got a corner room, so we had more room in living room. None of us felt crowded -- 2 very tall teenagers in living room and 2 adults in bedroom. Check-in was very professional, yet also very personal. Shuttle to and from airport was free, easy, and quick. And of course, lobby area and breakfast were Embassy quality.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank operannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2006

In town for a conference. Stayed 2 nights. Very nice place. I agree with the previous reviewer's comments regarding the firmness of the bed and pillows ... but since I actually like a firmer mattress and pillows, I found those to be a plus ... personal preference I guess ...

Check-in staff was very helpful. Room was spacious and very clean. All the normal amenities of a nicer hotel. The architecture and layout (rectangular ... empty in the middle) of the hotel is very nice. The only (minor) drawback is that the elevators are only on 1 out of 4 sides ... it would be nice to have a second set of elevators on an opposite side for those with rooms not near the elevator bank (it's not a bad walk, but I'm lazy ...)

Overall ... if you're in town, this is a very good choice.

Stayed: April 2006
6  Thank Detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2005

We stayed at the Embassy Suites while in town for a local charity ball, which was held at the Embassy Suites. The hotel itself is beautiful. Very spacious. I love the atrium and how it goes all the way to the roof. What a great idea.

The suite we stayed in was nice. It was a pleasant change to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, although we didn't use either one.

The bath tub was small and you had to be a giant to adjust the shower head. Our tub didn't drain well and when taking a shower, we had to stand in a few inches of water. And be careful, there are no non-slip strips on the bottom of the tub. One more thing about the bathroom, there were only 3 bath towels. However, there were oodles of wash cloths and hand towels. I think there were at least 5 of each of them.

The beds were as hard as a rock and the pillows were at least 12 inches thick and didn't squish at all. This would have resulted in having your head resting on the pillow at about a 60-degree angle. I ended up not using a pillow at all and was in pain then entire next day. There were 3 other people in our group. All had the same complaints about the beds and pillows. One guy even resorted to using a towel as a pillow.

The complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast was wonderful. The chef made omlets, eggs your way, and waffles. The buffet portion was loaded with fresh fruit, bagels, doughnuts, sausage, french toast, oatmeal, cereal, etc. We didn't go away hungry. One thing that would have been nice was tea bags for some hot tea.

This hotel is nice, we just wish we would have known to bring our pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank mrsviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogers
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bentonville Rogers
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bentonville South
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Bentonville - Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Rogers/Bentonville
2.4 mi away
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
Doubletree Suites Bentonville
#2 of 21 in Bentonville
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft Rogers-Bentonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas

Address: 3303 S Pinnacle Hills Pkwy, Rogers, AR 72758-8952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Rogers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rogers
#3 Family Hotel in Rogers
#5 Business Hotel in Rogers
Price Range: $123 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Northwest Arkansas is the first upscale full-service hotel, just off I-540. Our hotel offers easy access into the entire Rogers, Bentonville, Springdale, and Fayetteville area. We are ideal for those with business meetings at WalMart, Tyson, or JB Hunt headquarters. Or if you are in the area for leisure - come see the Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, Pinnacle Hills Promenade Mall, and Beaver Lake. Our hotel boasts beautiful two-room suites with separate living and bedroom areas. In addition, it has the most prestigious and 3rd largest conference center with over 20,000 square feet of state of the art meeting space. Not enough? We have a 145,000 sq ft in our convention center opened in 2006! Come stay at our Embassy Suites Northwest Arkansas Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Northwest Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Northwest Arkansas Hotel Rogers
Embassy Suites Rogers
Northwest Arkansas Embassy Suites
Rogers Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing