We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Crabby's

Crabby's
Ranked #13 of 221 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We took my father here for his 80th birthday. The server and chef were very helpful in accommodating his dietary restrictions. The rest of us enjoyed an excellent, well presented dinner served by very pleasant staff. I had the Filet Oscar which was perfectly cooked followed by one of the better Vanilla Bean Creme Brulees I have tasted.

Helpful?
Thank seacapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    28
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We went for lunch I had the tomatoe bisque soup that the waitress recommended, my husband had the seafood chowder which was much better. I had better tomatoe bisque else where. I had the seafood pilaf which was on the salty side, husband
Had fried shrimp and chips homemade, he liked it. All and all I would say it is an okay restaurant. I probably
Will not go back. To many other restaurant
To try.
.

Helpful?
Thank TonnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really good originals tasty food.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Appetizers crab cakes were excellent. Easy to tell they are fresh made.
Personaly I ate Sesame Tuna it was very good.
Company had scallops&shrimdp and salmon and asparagus -all the food was very good

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great Tuna!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Three of us went in for a late lunch about 2:00. It appeared as though we were the only ones in the place. The place was clean. The service was very good. The food was better than average. Tough to get tuna cooked properly around here. It was seared perfectly, just missing a little wasabi. I would definitely try it again. Walking distance from the Holiday Inn.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Fun”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My family had a graduation dinner at Crabby's on 5-11-2012. Overall, the dinner was very good. Presentation of the dish was spot on! Service was excellent! The atmosphere was very good, and because of how the restruant was set up, quite-even though the place was packed.
There was a problem with my Mom's and my meal. We both ordered the same thing, although from different parts of the menu [rather strange], the "Grilled Scallops & Shrimp Scampi" -- Parmesan Risotto, Sautéed Spinach, Leeks, Roasted Red Peppers, Fresh Roma Tomatoes, Basil, and Roasted Garlic. The Scallops were "gritty". Everyone else seemed to really enjoy their meal.
Additionally, please bring a pocket full of cash when you dine at Crabby's, and I mean it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwise09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing