We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BBQ in Rogers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smokin Joes BBQ

Smokin Joes BBQ
Ranked #10 of 216 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
st. louis, missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“BBQ in Rogers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ate here will visiting Rogers and my husband and I enjoyed it. I iked my BBQ pulled pork sandwich and he had the brisket which was shredded, not sliced. Sides were fine-fried okra was battered, not in cornmeal, pinto beans with smoked sausage (lots of sausage chunks) and some nice spice to it. Lots of good beer selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    55
    10
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I just had company this week from Fla. & AZ. and they always want to go back to Smokin Joe's BBQ, I always have the sliced pork sandwich & I mean it's tender & piled high with meat. My guests like the brisket sliced sandwich and always rave about it. They have 2 locations, one is in Rogers, AR & the other is in Bentonville, AR. The one in Rogers is located behind a big Walmart Insurance building, and it is packed every day with workers. You can't go wrong on anything here. Try it. Very reasonable prices too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mykiacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love Smokin' Joes! I eat here every single time I'm in Northwest Arkansas. It is locally owned and operated, true to their roots. Great burnt ends, pulled pork, mac'n'cheese, green beans...you name it, it's good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KStaterinMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was good. I like all three of their BBQ sauces. I even mixed the sauces up for a flavor. The Fried Okra was fresh and homegrown. The meat was tender. The mash taters was so-so. The decorations on the wall made it enjoyable to view. The prices were reasonable for what you ate. I dd not care for their onion rings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tractman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

These are falling off the bone good. We get ribs for 2 and you get 4 sides with it always enough to have ribs next day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Joes BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Joes BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing